We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vichy Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Ukiah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Vichy Springs. I had a creekside room, and since it was early Spring, I seemed to have the resort to myself. Great night's sleep in my room, and yes, you can hear the creek, very pleasant. The baths themselves are amazing, like soaking in champagne. Great breakfast!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank Carbondonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed for a night in Mountain View room #2 after riding all day on a motorcycle from Oregon.
Arrived under a full harvest moon and was pleased to find the baths were open to guests until 2AM. They are a series of tubs linked to this amazing spring that has very bubbly warm mineral-rich water that continually flows. Had an amazing soak after a long day of riding and was very pleased at the peaceful meditative quality of the grounds. On the way back to the room many deer were casually strolling and grazing on the lawn. The breakfast consisted of alot of fruit and cereals. Could have had some more protein besides the hard-boiled eggs. Great swim in the lap pool followed. Checkout at noon is great giving you the extra time to enjoy the waters one last time. Go ahead and drink some! It's the only source of Vichy water in America. The other is in Vichy, France. I will return. Great place to stay near the wine country.

Room Tip: It might be worth upgrading to a cottage. We had some odd people on either side of our room that smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We love Vichy Springs! Our fourth time visiting. Our cottage was fabulous, very clean and with a full service kitchen so you have the option of cooking. Large and spacious bathroom. My kids had their own bedroom, which is great. Our cottage also had a wood stove and a little living room area. Perfect for our family. The cottage has its own veranda equipped with a table and four chairs. The grounds are maintained well with picnic tables. Very quiet and very relaxing. The pool is fantastic and huge. Loved being in the hot tubs in the evening and star gazing. The breakfast is a feast. Marjorie and Gilbert are very hospitable, friendly and accommodating. We definitely will be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maryam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Went with my Mom and grandpa for an unconventional bachelorette weekend. Loved the mineral baths and our massages. Sorry I forget the names of the massage therapists but I think my papa had Patty and he said she was amazing. Hiked to Chemisal Falls, no waterfall though because it was summer but still a fun hike. Like other reviews, only real negative is the shooting range within earshot. Breakfast was nice and casual. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We were in the big cottage which seemed to be the closest to everything which was nice...for people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank belladanyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Champagne baths just steps away from your room... Full breakfast, fruit galore! The rooms could use some updating. I'm not talking televisions, I like that my room didn't have one, but a radio that transmits more than Christian music would be nice. Just sayin'.

The baths are amazing. Bring a towel and sandals. I totes drank the water & I'd do it again. Deeeelicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Vichy Springs and we found it even better than the time before! This place oozes authenticity and is a little slice of paradise on Earth.

The springs are very special and the water is carbonated - from the minute you get in the tub, millions of tiny bubbles start to coat your skin. The water is so beneficial and you get to soak in the original tubs, I love how they have preserved the legacy and simplicity of the place. There are 3 tubs out in the sunshine and other pairs of tubs in private cabins.

The accommodation is charming, high quality bed linens and nice country style furnishings. We stayed in a cottage which I would recommend so that you can self-cater when you can't be bothered driving out for meals.

The breakfast has the largest fresh fruit spread I have ever seen at a hotel or B&B - all kinds of berries, whole fruit, prepared fruit and the pastries are from a local French Bakery and very good.

The staff is excellent, especially the masseuses. We are no experts, but we have had massages all over the world and the massages at Vichy are among the best. Treat yourself to 2 hours, you won't regret it.

We will certainly be back to Vichy Springs and wouldn't think of a trip to CA without going again!

Room Tip: Mountain View and Creekside rooms are authentic and charming while the cottages are newer and wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nattieandherneedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Vichy Springs Resort was everything we hoped it would be - romantic, relaxing and a great place to calm down after a long road trip around California. The resort is beautiful and, while the springs are wonderful, our favourite part was sitting on the lawn in the sunshine and watching the deer nibbling the grass. The grounds are also pretty amazing and we were able to get a great run to the waterfall done before breakfast. Breakfast was really tasty and included such an array of fruit that we barely knew where to start. Thank you for a lovely restful stay!

(Quick point to note - the waterfall was not flowing when we visited but the route and the location were still very beautiful. We worked on the logic that it was August, it was very hot and that it was unlikely that any waterfalls, other than some of the larger ones in places like Yosemite, would still be flowing anywhere!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukiah
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
552 reviews
8 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
263 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
3 mi away
Travelodge Ukiah
Travelodge Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
379 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vichy Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vichy Springs Resort

Address: 2605 Vichy Springs Rd, Ukiah, CA 95482-3507
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ukiah
Price Range: £71 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vichy Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vichy Springs is the best of two worlds a country inn and a hot springs resort. Rooms and cottages for overnight stays include full use of the naturally warm and carbonated Vichy mineral baths, hot soaking pool, Olympic size pool in summer and 700 private acre reserve to walk and explore. Breakfast is included in the morning, WIFI and telephone. Massage, facials and hot stone massage are available from 8am to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vichy Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vichy Springs Hotel Ukiah
Vichy Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing