We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vichy Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Ukiah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Relaxing, peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you want to get away to relax and unwind this is the spot! Come early to take advantage of the baths, pool and hiking. Check in is around 3pm. We stayed in a cottage which was secluded, quiet and had a nice porch for sitting and admiring the scenery, including deer! There were 4 deer grazing near our cottage one day - 2 does and 2 fawns. The cottage was spacious and included a full kitchen, but, in line with the relaxing theme, no TV and limited cell and wifi (there is wifi, but signal is weak, need to go to office area to get signal). I really welcomed the peace and quiet - it was the first time we unplugged in a long time. Overnight guests are treated to a wonderful breakfast buffet with lots of fruits, granola, pastries. The baths are really something special with healing properties, and open late til 10pm for guests. The 25M Olympic size pool is beautiful, but "solar heated" so temp was around 75 degrees, a bit cool, but refreshing on a sunny day. The hiking trails are well marked and easily accessible. A great way to relax and enjoy nature. Overall, a very relaxing weekend and I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divekaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    45
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
37
79
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed for two nights, I just wish I arrived earlier on day 1, because there is quite a bit to see in the area, and the baths are just great dipping all day.

I read here that rooms are rather old and small, but where I stated, which was probably the cheapest room available, was actually quite adequate in size, lovely flowery interior, have showers inside, and very very comfortable. No complaints about the room whatsoever.

Outside, there is a big patch of lawn where it is just nice to walk around, some hiking trails, but most of all, the bath. I had it in the day under the sun, when it feels much warmer, and cozy, then the night time, although chilly, you may able to get a very very starry sky. In fact, I stayed in the bath for over 30 minutes to look at the constellations and shooting stars. It was well worth the 2 hour+ drive from San Francisco.

On the way back, I recommend Coppola winery. Great food and great atmosphere - of course the wine as well.

One more thing - breakfast was great. Loads of fruit and berries.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carioca500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I had the chance to stay at Vichy springs. Words cannot explain the amazing experience we had! We were invited to stay at the Vichy from the wonderful family who owns the springs resort. They welcomed us into this beautiful hidden gem and were so kind and such wonderful people. We arrived to our cabin, which was so clean, quit, comfortable, open, and decorated very charming. We gathered our towels and swim suits and made our way to the hot tub and natural baths. We spent three days and nights soaking in the healing waters and could truly feel our bodies transforming. Our skin was glowing and it was the first time in months we felt completely relaxed. After the three days we felt renewed! The massages were incredible, they have great therapists and a massage was the perfect way to end our stay at the vichy springs. This place is truly special and it is a place we will bring our family and friends back to in the future! Thank you for the stay, we will never forget it!

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabin which was really nice. Especially if you like to cook, great kitchen. Also real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had the chance to spend a couple of nights in this fantastic hotel during Christmas break. The property is definitely the most peaceful place around San Francisco.
The weather was fantastic so we experienced both the mineral baths and Jacuzzi : so relaxing!! Our cottage was extremely clean and charming, ideal for the three of us.
The owners, Gilbert and Marjorie made this moment unique and we will visit them again very soon.
Thanks Vichy Spring Resort Team !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Vichy Springs. I had a creekside room, and since it was early Spring, I seemed to have the resort to myself. Great night's sleep in my room, and yes, you can hear the creek, very pleasant. The baths themselves are amazing, like soaking in champagne. Great breakfast!

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Carbondonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed for a night in Mountain View room #2 after riding all day on a motorcycle from Oregon.
Arrived under a full harvest moon and was pleased to find the baths were open to guests until 2AM. They are a series of tubs linked to this amazing spring that has very bubbly warm mineral-rich water that continually flows. Had an amazing soak after a long day of riding and was very pleased at the peaceful meditative quality of the grounds. On the way back to the room many deer were casually strolling and grazing on the lawn. The breakfast consisted of alot of fruit and cereals. Could have had some more protein besides the hard-boiled eggs. Great swim in the lap pool followed. Checkout at noon is great giving you the extra time to enjoy the waters one last time. Go ahead and drink some! It's the only source of Vichy water in America. The other is in Vichy, France. I will return. Great place to stay near the wine country.

Room Tip: It might be worth upgrading to a cottage. We had some odd people on either side of our room that smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We love Vichy Springs! Our fourth time visiting. Our cottage was fabulous, very clean and with a full service kitchen so you have the option of cooking. Large and spacious bathroom. My kids had their own bedroom, which is great. Our cottage also had a wood stove and a little living room area. Perfect for our family. The cottage has its own veranda equipped with a table and four chairs. The grounds are maintained well with picnic tables. Very quiet and very relaxing. The pool is fantastic and huge. Loved being in the hot tubs in the evening and star gazing. The breakfast is a feast. Marjorie and Gilbert are very hospitable, friendly and accommodating. We definitely will be going back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ukiah
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
18.9 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Willits
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vichy Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vichy Springs Resort

Property: Vichy Springs Resort
Address: 2605 Vichy Springs Rd, Ukiah, CA 95482-3507
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vichy Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vichy Springs is the best of two worlds a country inn and a hot springs resort. Rooms and cottages for overnight stays include full use of the naturally warm and carbonated Vichy mineral baths, hot soaking pool, Olympic size pool in summer and 700 private acre reserve to walk and explore. Breakfast is included in the morning, WIFI and telephone. Massage, facials and hot stone massage are available from 8am to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vichy Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vichy Springs Hotel Ukiah
Vichy Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing