We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at Vagabond Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Ukiah, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stay at Vagabond Inn”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I had stay at vagabond inn and i had N- joyed stay and had morning Breakfast in morning and nice sleep at night and its quet place and nice price rates.Next time i will stay again at Vagabond Inn

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    23
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
13
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Clean and convenient location, some minor maintenance issues but otherwise a good stay, no breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akoobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Our room was very clean and came with two queen beds rather than doubles! It seemed like the thermostat was out of our control and didn't cool the room as much as we would have liked. I also loved the fact that I paid what I paid and wasn't hit with any additional charges for "incedentals". The room also came with a mini fridge which was appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

My husband and I were driving up the 101 towards The Avenue of the Giants from Korbel Champagne Cellars and we were looking for a hotel that was clean and economical. We were lucky to find such a steal at the Vegabond Inn Ukiah. We paid $59/night + taxes came to $65.49, most other hotels were charging $80-$180! We just wanted somewhere to sleep and shower with basic amenities.

When we walked in our room, it was very clean. There was a fridge and microwave along with soap, shampoo/conditioner in one bottle and lotion. They also have FREE Wi-Fi Service which was super easy to connect to.

Definitely would stay here again. I've had my share of bad hotels, but this one exceeded my expectations.

FREE PARKING

They had a pool, which looked very inviting, but I didn’t bring my swimsuit so I didn’t go in. Everything looks very well kept.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuisAngie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
517 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Address: 601 Talmage Rd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5905 (Formerly Vagabond Inn)
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Ukiah offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. Our property offers parking for trucks, and can accommodate 4 trucks with trailers attached. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, cable TV, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off of US-101 and Talmage Road. We are near local attractions such as Ukiah Speedway, Mendocino College, and Dominican University of California. Americas Best Value Inn Ukiah is your best choice within the Redwood Region of California. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to San Francisco. At Americas Best Value Inn Ukiah our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Ukiah, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ukiah Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing