We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Might work if you are a vagabond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Smelled like cigarette smoke most of the time. The screens were off all of the rear windows to make for easier access for the locals. Carpet was stained and the place was generally run down. There was a convention in town and this was the only place left. The bed was very comfortable though.

Room Tip: Look at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadDog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

I had stay at vagabond inn and i had N- joyed stay and had morning Breakfast in morning and nice sleep at night and its quet place and nice price rates.Next time i will stay again at Vagabond Inn

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Clean and convenient location, some minor maintenance issues but otherwise a good stay, no breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akoobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Our room was very clean and came with two queen beds rather than doubles! It seemed like the thermostat was out of our control and didn't cool the room as much as we would have liked. I also loved the fact that I paid what I paid and wasn't hit with any additional charges for "incedentals". The room also came with a mini fridge which was appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

My husband and I were driving up the 101 towards The Avenue of the Giants from Korbel Champagne Cellars and we were looking for a hotel that was clean and economical. We were lucky to find such a steal at the Vegabond Inn Ukiah. We paid $59/night + taxes came to $65.49, most other hotels were charging $80-$180! We just wanted somewhere to sleep and shower with basic amenities.

When we walked in our room, it was very clean. There was a fridge and microwave along with soap, shampoo/conditioner in one bottle and lotion. They also have FREE Wi-Fi Service which was super easy to connect to.

Definitely would stay here again. I've had my share of bad hotels, but this one exceeded my expectations.

FREE PARKING

They had a pool, which looked very inviting, but I didn’t bring my swimsuit so I didn’t go in. Everything looks very well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuisAngie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank winters171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Heike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah

Address: 601 Talmage Rd, Ukiah, CA 95482-5905 (Formerly Vagabond Inn)
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range: £56 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Ukiah offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. Our property offers parking for trucks, and can accommodate 4 trucks with trailers attached. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, cable TV, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off of US-101 and Talmage Road. We are near local attractions such as Ukiah Speedway, Mendocino College, and Dominican University of California. Americas Best Value Inn Ukiah is your best choice within the Redwood Region of California. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to San Francisco. At Americas Best Value Inn Ukiah our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Ukiah, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ukiah Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing