We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine Country Value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wine Country Value”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We found this hidden hotel to be very clean, recently remodeled and a real value for the California Wine Country. It is a great location to do day trips through Sonoma, Alexander Valley, Dry Creek, and Anderson Valley wine areas. The room was spacious and had a refrigerator/microwave which came in very handy considering we had purchased wine and cheese. The desk clerks were very nice and helpful regarding local restaurants. We walked to dinner and had great food just a few feet outside of the parking lot. The free breakfast was good and the parking was free. A real find in the area.

Room Tip: Book ahead and show your rewards program card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCCAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    81
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
47
89
16
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I was impressed with the obvious professionalism of the hotel management. The hotel was clean and attractive and the service was excellent as well as personal and friendly.

The manager, Randy, went out of his way to be accomodating and to make sure my stay was comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoovisions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Randy and his wife made us feel so welcome, very clean, good value, most recommended a place you will return to. Alan and Shelley-Ann South Africa

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alhincks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

This was a newly refurbished, inside and out, motel that was a very nice resting place. They did a high quality fix up of the place and obviously spent a great deal of time, effort and money to make this a nice, clean and friendly place to stay. We stayed there on our way back from a trip through the beautiful redwoods and the rugged pacific coast. We drove through town to find the cleanest looking place and this was it. I would highly recommend this spot for your travels through Ukiah. The people were very friendly also. High marks for the experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljonesSantaAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed here on the way to the redwoods. Great hotel. Our room was super clean and the bathroom is huge. The best part was the staff. The lady in charge of house keeping was very helpful and nice. They were also very accommodating. Breakfast consists of eggs, sausage, toast, pastries, cereals, fruits, and juices. Hard to beat this place for the price.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mondata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here while attending a wedding in a nearby town. The hotel has been recently renovated/refurbished (older motel style) and is clean, attractive, and well maintained. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the sheets were crisp and sparkling white. The furnishings, paint, etc. have all been updated. The grounds were very tidy and decorative picnic tables and fragrant roses and potted plants adorn the property. The breakfast was excellent - hot eggs, sausage, pastries, hot/cold cereal, fruit, juice, and fresh coffee. Our room was very reasonably priced and we were pleased with the value. While driving down So. State Street, we noticed a lot of run-down looking motels and were really glad we had stayed at the Quality Inn. The staff members and night manager were very friendly and attentive. Good choice!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rothwell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, MD
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We were on an 18 day trip around Cal. and Ukiah fell as a stopping point. The Quality Inn was a very, very pleasant surprise!!! Randy and the staff are excellent! As someone else stated the hotel is older but very well maintained. The rooms are spotless. The breakfast area is small but the coffee pot tray can be used to take your meal to your room. Ask Randy where to eat, it won't be a mistake. We followed his advise and ate at the Ukiah Garden Cafe next door, another good deal. If we're ever in Ukiah again this is where we'll stay.
The Smiths

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgsmith52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#6 of 15 in Ukiah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1050 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-5821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ukiah
#4 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing