We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was such a great find. We were skeptical of the reviews but Randy and Jag made our stay at Ukiah a fabulous one. We were in town for a wedding and weren't used to the heat and didn't know what activities to do around town. The staff are friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the town. There are many restaurants that are a few minutes driving distance and a mexican restaurant less than a block away. We golfed most of the time and the golf course is 2 minutes drive away. Walmart is the closest store you can go do some shopping and is about 3 blocks away. But, everything is within a driving distance since the hotel is on the main street. There's a Chevron & Shell across the street from the hotel. Our room was very clean. I work in the hotel industry and I didn't find a spec of hair or dust. We were on the 2nd floor with a king. We had a flat screen tv but our friend next door to us did not. So, maybe different rooms have different tv's. The room has AC, microwave, and a mini refrigerator, and complimentary breakfast & wifi which was a convenient for our 3 night stay. There is a pool which we spent a lot of time in. There's no elevator. I would recommend friends and family to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AME009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

While the property is technically a motor-inn motel, it has been completely renovated. New beds, carpets, paint, bathroom -- everything is new, modern, clean, and comfortable. This property is truly a diamond in the rough! Couldn't have asked for a better stay. This is how all Quality Inns should look like.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While this is really just your basic Quality Inn, the people that own it have done a LOT of work and made our stay very pleasant. Randy was a wealth of information and gave us at least thirty minutes of his time to out line what to see in SF, how to get around, where our hotel was and how to drop off our rental car, explained the Golden Gate Bridge, how the toll worked and how to navigate that area. We had two rooms and all had a good sleep. He directed us to the "must dos" of Ukiah as well. Randy - thank you!! Oh - and brekkie was pretty good too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasmandevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here but didn't expect it to be as nice as it is. Our room was recently repainted and everything was super clean! Nice breakfast which was a pleasant surprise! A good place to stay. Dog friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

one of the nicest places with free breakfast and awesome water pressure in the shower that we have stayed in lately. we travel to Ukiah often and would recommend quality inn to anyone. clean, quiet and easy access great price for all it offers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed one night. The room was clean overall, but the bed spread had some staining. The bed itself was comfortable. Breakfast was fine, nothing special. The staff was excellent very friendly and helpful.

I would not hesitat to stay here again. The value was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kfhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I spent the night in this Quality Inn en route to Oregon. The manager was as nice and helpful as possible, suggesting a couple of dinner spots and providing toothpaste which I had left in San Francisco. He also reduced the pet fee just as a courtesy. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Nice normal cotton bedspread instead of the creepy foam-backed stuff you usually get at a motel like this. Great linens, quiet and safe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buttersalt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ukiah hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Ukiah
Super 8 Ukiah
#3 of 15 in Ukiah
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ukiah
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1050 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-5821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ukiah
#4 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range: £61 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing