We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Union City
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Clean room & delicious comp. breakfast. I would recommend this hotel other friends. It's near by 880 Freeway but quiet & many restaurants around there. Newly built building. (General Navigation can not read this address. Update needed)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jinyong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hello Jinyoung L.,


Thank you so much for giving comments on Hampton Inn Union City Hotel.
We love to read all the details you mentioned. Yes, We have already send Google.com for our correct mapping as a new Hotels in Union City, CA area. Hope they will process soon.

We love to have you here back !

Please call us directly, for any future Reservations @ 510-475-5600

Thanks Again!

Amit Modi
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

minor issues checking in with the computer but great staff, could have better hot breakfast items though. Great location right off the freeway. Surrounded by several places to eat in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Marissa,

We want to thank you for staying with us during your visit to Union City. I would like to apologize for providing great choices on Hampton Breakfast but, we do have different Meat dishes every morning with fresh fruits. I appreciate your comments on Surrounding Shopping, Cinema and Restaurants which are in walk-able distance.

We hope that you will stay with us again when you are passing through Fremont. We will be happy to give you a suite room away from the road traffic at your request .

We appreciate your feed back again and looking forward to your stay with us!

Truly,

Amit Modi
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great location close to shops and restaurants. Room and bathroom were clean and comofortable with a nice breakfast spread should satisfy all dietary needs. Plenty of parking and easy access . Wifi worked well in room

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 287seang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear 287seang,

We want to thank for your positive feed back on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. We are happy to here that you were impressed with our excellent level of service and clean accommodations at our property. Its our pleasure to make you feel like home away from your home.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Fremont Area!.

Amit Modi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice stay this past weekend. Excellent customer service by Shuja Mumtal. Much appreciated. The hotel is new and clean. The employees go beyond to exceed your needs. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana731k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Dana731k.,

I want to thank for your positive feed back on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

We are happy to here that you were impressed with excellent level of service from Shuja, He is one of the best team leader we have who motivates and give inspirations all time. We love to read that you liked the accommodations at our property.

Its our pleasure to make you feel like home away from your home. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Union City .

Thanks Again!

Amit Modi
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel is new and clean. Easy to find. Very friendly service. Parking is a bit tight but no charge, so that's a win. NOT SURE WHY I NEED 200 CHARACTERS! I JUST WANTED TO COMMENT THAT THE HOTEL IS NICE.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dakota S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Dakota S.,


We want to thank you for choosing your stay with us, we very excited to here that you enjoyed our hospitality, cleanliness and comforts of room. This is something that our hotel does for our guest any days of the week. I like the simplicity of your comments on " NICE " .

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Union City.

Warm Regards,

Amit Modi
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Staff was friendly. Breakfast fresh and the serving sizes limited waste. Housekeeping made extra effort to keep room & bathroom neat & organized. Quiet & peaceful location. Staff was friendly. Breakfast fresh an the serving sizes limited waste. Housekeeping made extra effort to keep room & bathroom neat & organized. Quiet & peaceful location. Thanks!Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you Jeffrey for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn, Union City.

We are very glad to read your positive comments on Tripadvisor for our entire team. We share all the comments with the staff to get motivated with such a great comments on our hotel. All the credit goes to each and every staff member for their hard work and awareness to make your stay memorable.

Thank you and Hope to serve you again!

Amit Modi
Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel has fresh smell of being newly open. Very friendly and helpful staff - front desk (such as Shuja Mumtaz) efficient. All have smiles. Comfortable bedding. Very nice for Hampton Inn. Hot complimentary breakfast available. Fairly wide assortment of breakfast choices: waffles, cold cereal, fruit, oatmeal, bagels/bread, etc. Convenient to freeway and several nearby restaurant choices. Have stayed here twice in last month.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FortLauderdale17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you FortLauderdale17 for being loyal to Hampton Inn, Union City hotel.

We love to read your very positive comments and thank you for sharing details about your entire experience. Such comments brings us great energy and motivation towards extra creativity on hospitality and satisfaction services to our valued guests.

Thank you so much and See you again!

Regards,

Amit Modi
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Union City/San Jose
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
10.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Union City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Union City

Address: 31040 Alvarado-Niles Road, Union City, CA 94587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Union City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Price Range: £85 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-880, the Hampton Inn Union City is set in the heart of California’s Bay Area, just 25 minutes from Oakland to the North, San Jose to the South and San Francisco International Airport to the West. Our friendly hotel in Union City, CA, is close to fantastic shopping at the Union Landing Shopping Center and numerous leisure, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing