We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Located in the heart of 15 to 20 eateries, grocery stores, get your mani, pedi, hair cut and more. The staff went out of their way to accomodate my needs during my 3 month stay. The staff is friendly and knowledgable of the area.The pool is still closed and there isn't a work out or media room with computers or printers. However one my email to the property and the staff will print it for you.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the elevator and trash rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Mary - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for making sure your three month stay with us was enjoyable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

This is a very nice hotel and the employees are great! They will help in any way they can. But I will never stay at another Extended Stay America again!

I travel 2-3 times a month and over the last 3 years I have stayed with the hotel chain. But what they are going to there employees I will not stand for. They have cut all there part time employees to 24 hours a week. You make more on unemployment then they do working for this company! Then they expect there managers to pick up the slack and work 70-80 hours a week, when they can find any one to work.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naucoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the hours our employees and Managers work at this hotel. Please know, our Associates hours are based on the occupancy of the hotel and their individual availability. I can assure you, as this hotels Owner, that we believe in giving back to each member of the team who works for us in the form of more hours and time off; fair and equal treatment to everyone.

Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Please contact me, at ouc@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Hi, i have been staying since 2 months here, it is the best location in east bay area. if you see in google you are in center of all the shopping are there in walking distance you can visit so many eating, shopping , movie places. its quite in the night however is not very far form freeway but pretty silent in the night. Staff is very cooperative & nice to all. always very busy so you never feel you are alone in the property. Basically good for all family, solo or family or anybudy.

Had a great time.

Room Tip: No fitness area so minus point if people staying for long, because near by till 3 miles no gym also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yash2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

We would like to extend our thanks for your recent review of Extended Stay America Union City. It is true that our hotel is very centrally located to many different restaurants, shopping and freeways. We are so glad that you found us as we enjoy knowing our guests can be comfortable with their stay yet be close to all the area has to offer. I am also so happy to know that our staff has been so kind to you. We strive to provide the best accommodations with excellent service for all our guests. We hope that you will come see us again should your travels bring you to our area. With many thanks the Management at Extended Stay America Union City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The area is nice and you couldn't ask for more food options within walking distance. The room was worn a bit but very clean and comfortable. But what puts this place over the top was the staff. The whole staff was the most friendly and helpful that I've ever encountered.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rja4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Wow! We can’t thank you enough for your kind words about your stay at Extended Stay America Union City. It sounds as if our staff really made your stay and that’s so great to hear! Hotels can offer a great product for a guest to enjoy but without great service that product may not be so great after all. It is with great pride that we say thank you for your recognition of our helpful, pleasant staff here at Union City Extended Stay. Each one of us makes it our mission daily to provide personalized service to each guest who walks through our door. We hope that you will continue to stay with us throughout your travels whether it is here in Union City or at any of our over 680 locations nationwide. We offer the same great service everywhere you will find the welcoming Extended Stay America sign. With Hospitality the Management at Extended Stay America Union City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The Hotel is Gr8 ! I The Management and Staff are really helpful and friendly.The best part is you get to cook as the room has Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and stove top. The Housekeeping was Gr8 my room was alws kept clean n tidy. This place is right in a shopping mall. All in all it was a gr8 stay for me. Enjoy you Stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preethi_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

It is with our sincerest thanks that we respond to your recent review of Extended Stay America Union City, Dyer St. Sounds like you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchen amenity as well as our convenient location to shops and local restaurants. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was helpful and courteous during your stay and that your accommodations just what you needed to be comfortable. Our company is totally committed to each and every guests stay and ensuring that you have not only a great stay but that you look forward to coming back to see back and see us again and again. We know then that we have succeeded in our jobs. We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to Union City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The management & staff at this hotel are friendly, professional & a pleasure to interact with.
They handle any problems that arise in an expeditious manner that let's you know they truly care.
I've stayed here multiple times & have always been treated with the highest quality of service.

Room Tip: Higher floors are definintely quietier & none are more picturesque than the ones overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Union City - Dyer St. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels. The Management at Extended Stay America Union City - Dyer St.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The area was convienent to any and everything you need. You're sitting within a shopping mall
Local food stores as well. 14 miles, approx 15 min from a Mega Mall containing 145 major stores and outlets. close proxicemity to Oakland and Sanfranisco (30 min / 1 hr sacremento)

The hotel itself is nice, clean and with kitchen. The staff attempts to please you and try to make
your stay pleasurable. The manager is awesome(Petrica). Leci front desk worker was very warm and receptive. My routine housekeeper Leticia Aguilar made sure my room was tidy. She deserve a salute for a job well done. My length of stay was 4 months. Should you select this hotel," ENJOY YOUR STAY". Purvalene C.

Room Tip: Upper rooms overlooking pool, in the summer would be nice for looking out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjun-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Union City - Dyer St. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We will be sure to let Pritika, Leci and Leticia know what a great job they have done in making you feel at home with us. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Union City
Hampton Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Union City/San Jose
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North-Union City
19.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Emeryville
12.1 mi away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.

Address: 31950 Dyer St, Union City, CA 94587-1757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Union City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Price Range: £85 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Union City
Union City Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing