We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at cokes surf shack!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thulusdhoo Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cokes Beach Maldives
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This is my most memorable experience of any hotel, any guest stay, any hostel, any five star hotel/ cruise... Cokes surf shack makes you feel at home. The food is great, the activities are great, the staff are accommodating genuine people. This was my first Christmas away from home, but I never felt so thankful for everything they did to make us all feel our holiday the best they could. We even got presents on our door when we woke in the morning. I look forward to coming here again, and might even be good enough one day to surf during season!

Cokes surf shack will be missed!
-Daniellle

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle Leighl... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Cokes Beach Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic guesthouse right in front of the beach. Very cosy, with great people and delicious food! The guesthouse situated on Thulusdoo, one of the inhabited islands. Surfing, fishing, snorkling, kayaking, pendeling, as well as diving just 5 steps away from the frontdoor. The owner is a very helpfull pleasant guy.
We had an absolute epic time here and I am sure everybody else will.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Diederikalthof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed here for 10 days with my friend Nicky, who had come here before with his brother and highly rated it. The rooms are very reasonably priced and full board price includes unlimited boat trips to chickens and 3 meals. The food is Maldivian and I believe Sahid's (the owner) wife cooks all the meals. Sahid also introduces you to his other family members including his father who owns a local shop and lets you try some interesting Maldivian snacks. It is a very social atmosphere in the villa with other guests and the surf guides (Tim and Paul), who all come together for meals and in the water. The wave at cokes and chickens is incredible and it is not that crowded as long as the surf charter boats are elsewhere. The surf guides can also organise a speed boat to the other breaks for around $25 per trip if you have a group. They also have good knowledge of the local breaks, as there can be a small rip at cokes if you time your session wrong. If its flat the villa also boasts a selection of snorkelling equipment, a must do even if there is surf as it is shockingly beautiful underwater. An amazing trip. Going to be hard to beat for the next holiday or I may just end up going back. Cheers for a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

stayed here many times, and everytime is as good as the last. Wake up, see the waves over breakfast. decide whether you want rights or lefts and surf all day. meals are awesome. lots of fresh food to eat after long surfs. The guys are really friendly and chilled. you feel at home, like a local, at a place where you can eat fish u've caught that day!! The rooms are great, comfortable and cool. Only place to stay in the maldives. See you soon guys

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed at the Cokes Surf Villa for three weeks, and every day was relaxing, heaps of fun, and quite fulfilling. The locals are all very kind and happy, and always seem to have a smile on their faces. The guys who run the house all go out of their ways to make sure you are comfortable, having a good time, and getting the most out of your visit. They are willing no matter how often or at what time of the day, to charter you to any of the local surf breaks or to an optimal reef for snorkeling/free-diving. Even on days where it rains, they still know how to keep you entertained and to make sure you are getting the most for your money, including offering suggestions of other islands to check out for their unique and exciting adventures. The rooms were clean, had working AC and a ceiling fan, clean bathrooms, and comfortable beds. A great place to go to get away from the busy city life, like Male, and a beautiful location with world class surf breaks! A must go to if in the Maldives, and the only place to stay on Thulusdhoo! Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I traveled to the Maldives with two mates, all of us the first time to the Maldives. Tim was in contact from the initial booking. We booked a speed boat to the island from Male and were met by Tim, our bags and boards were brought straight to the property from the jetty on the island. From here the service didn't stop. Tim and Paul were always available for us. The food we were served every day was amazing, fresh local food prepared daily by the family.
If we wanted to head to Chickens for a surf, it was never a problem. the accommodation provides everything you need, great air con to cool you down, comfy beds and and showers (cool - but there isnt a need for hot water in the tropics).
We stayed for 10 nights and scored amazing waves everyday. Cokes was going off everyday, and it was no problem for Tim and Paul to help us organise a few trips to other local breaks. They also took us on an awesome snorkeling trip by boat and a cool bike tour of the island.
All in all an awesome place to chill relax an have a amazing surf holiday.
Cheers

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett_Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was my 2nd time staying here - I loved it - def coming back!! Thanks heaps to Shahid, Paul and Tim! Accommodations are comfortable twin rooms with fan, A/C and private bath. There's plenty of places to hang when you're not surfing or sleeping: TV room, upstairs deck with panorama ocean view, outside hut and hammock, tree swings, etc. The location is perfect. You can see both Cokes and Chickens right from the guest house, ready to hit the waves as soon as they're perfect. You can time the crowds too. Transfers to Cokes and Chickens are included which means when its on, its on. Just go. No looking around for a ride and no extra cash out of your pocket. Food is tasty. Usually local cuisine and lots of it so you never go hungry. The surf guides Tim and Paul are helpful and can arrange info on when to surf, as well as other activities like snorkeling, scuba, etc. They also are good about letting you know about local activities you might want to check out. Cokes and Chickens are unarguably 2 of the best waves in the northern atoll. I can't think of a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thulusdhoo Island
0.1 mi away
Season Paradise
Season Paradise
#1 of 1 in Thulusdhoo Island
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cokes Surf Camp
Cokes Surf Camp
#4 of 12 in Thulusdhoo Island
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canopus Retreat Thulusdhoo
Canopus Retreat Thulusdhoo
#2 of 17 in Thulusdhoo Island
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Batuta Maldives Surf View
Batuta Maldives Surf View
#8 of 17 in Thulusdhoo Island
39 reviews
13.4 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 12 in Thulusdhoo Island
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cokes Beach Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cokes Beach Maldives

Address: Cokes Beach, 6347 (Formerly Cokes Surf Shack)
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Thulusdhoo Island
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Thulusdhoo Island
Price Range: £63 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four bedroom guesthouse by the waterfront with unmatched views of the surrounding sea and islands. Specializing in customized tours, surfing, snorkeling etc, various meal deals, wifi, surfboards, bikes etc. Locally run and desiring our guests to get the most out of an authentic Maldivian holiday experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cokes Beach Maldives Thulusdhoo Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing