We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£41
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
402
165
38
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
165
38
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub quiet location pub next door night's sleep car park walk in shower good nights sleep plenty of parking family room visiting family room was spotless cooked breakfast excellent stay reception staff stayed for one night great glen fox pond
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Stayed at this hotel a few times now, a pleasant experience. The lady at the reception ( Nicole) is very helpful and welcoming. Also, the hotel beds are very comfortable, would 100% recommend if you have bad back. I haven’t slept on any better mattress to this date.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Venture32473381864
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024

We selected this hotel purely for its location, as we held mums funeral at Great Glen (booked a total of five rooms)..very disappointed with the quality of the bedding - defo needs to be replaced and would certainly not recommend either of the breakfast options!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rasikpatel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024

I would highly recommend this hotel, it’s a good location with a pub on site for breakfast and other meals. The hotel is clean and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. I will staying here again when visiting family.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

Bad grumpy unapproachable unfriendly attitude of front desk lady from onset and shabby room with calls unanswered and late night having to dress and go to front desk to ask for bath towel that was one short for 2 guests havinv to leave 3 am as opposed to 12 midday due to feeling very disappointed by service

Room tip: Do not expect much in terms of service or friendly and helpful front desk service ur on ur own once ur in there
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Excellent stay, with very professional staff. Was made to feel very welcome, everything was self explanatory. Room was immaculately clean and the bed was so comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JillyHarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews