We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST Italian Deli - EVER”

Claro's Italian Markets
Ranked #1 of 207 Restaurants in Upland
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The BEST Italian Deli - EVER”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

If you are looking for cuts of Italian meats and cheeses, then Claro's is the place to go! I wish we had one closer to where I currently live, but whenever I visit my family in Upland, CA, I always have fun stocking up on all of my Deli fav's at Claro's!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SSfoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Now That's Italian!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I wouldn't shop anywhere else for my Italian food. I always purchase my cold cuts there, wouldn't even dream of purchasing Italian sausage for my homemade spaghetti sauce anywhere but at Claro's. It's a family run store with only the highest quality of meats, cheeses, hot foods and wow the bakery. It's simply the Best!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Claro's market has a wonderful deli selection. I asked the clerk behind the deli case if he would make me a very special sandwich with fresh muzzarella, tomatoes and fresh basil. He was very happy to make the sandwich for me and it was delicioso! Thank you for the wonderful and friendly staff at your Market/Deli.. I shopped at Claro's-Covina, 259 E. College St., Covina, CA 91723; phone #626-339-3333

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrammyJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Charming staff and wonderful selection of foods, fresh and packaged.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh Tasty and Authentically Italian!”
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Moving here from back east and being Italian, I was looking for a place where I could buy some real Italian groceries and pancetta, cappacuolo , and Italian bread. Claro's was the place! My husband & I went and bought fresh meats and cheeses and made the best sandwiches this side of heaven. Ok, Ok, I should not have had the cannoli but it was so delicious and fresh! And the people behind the counter were so patient and helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianefromPomona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Claro's Italian Markets also viewed

 

Been to Claro's Italian Markets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing