We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and a little offbeat”

San Biagio's New York Style
Ranked #19 of 206 Restaurants in Upland
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Upland, California
Level Contributor
563 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Friendly and a little offbeat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Some less common offerings of pasta, pizza and calzones. Good, simple salads with several different dressings available.

The guys making the pizzas are super friendly and will get to know you over time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

I really liked this restaurant, especially the sauces used. The pizza pie was great, the Stromboli was great. The service is not fast, but the guys serving are pleasant, and act like they enjoy having you there. We often purchase spaghetti sauce to go, so we can use it later in the week at home. Really good!

Helpful?
Thank Nate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really bad Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Took over an hour for our breakfast to come out. Had to ask for water and menus. Will not go back

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sasbear14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NY Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

really great thin crust pizza so good! strombollis are great too!

Helpful?
Thank 1stylinchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's just ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We first went to SB in the colony and then went to the old SB (close to TJ). Have read many good reviews about both places -- Unfortunately, we were not impressed by both locations. The food was mediocre at best. The old location even had a "strange smell."

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BOOMBOOM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Biagio's New York Style also viewed

 

Been to San Biagio's New York Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing