We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Chill Out!”
Review of Pine Acres Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upper Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Acres Resort
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

We had a very relaxing stay here in our RV! The lake is beautiful. The staff were very friendlly! Nice place to Chill. Can't wait to go back with the kids and Grandson. Such a great little place not too far from home.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lolasassistant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Pine Acres Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

The place is extremely small and the swimming area is inadequate. This was our first time visiting here.. We are local in this community. We were not told in the office to look over the premises first before we paid. We paid the $30 day use fee and took a 5 minute look and decided this place was not for us. The receptionist said there is a no refund policy and the owners would get angry with her. We asked her why she didn't suggest we look around first before paying since this was our first time at Pine Acres. The owners were not available for us to talk to them. We felt this was unfair and had some disappointed grandkids.We will not go back there again and the fact that they have such a policy after 5 min. on their premises suggests to me that this happens frequently.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaylou90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

We started our trip a litter Leary due to reviews. But it turned out wonderful the staff was wonderful. Since it was not crowded the staff let our Labrador on the beach area it was great cause our site was right next to it. The port a Potts & regular bathrooms/showers very clean. We found a new place to go and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This is our 9th year of vacationing at Pine Acres on Blue Lakes. We bring our kids and dogs, friends and neighbors. We stay in RV's, cabins and tents, there are accomodations for every camping style. Must make reservations well in advance for the best spots. We know of nowhere else where you can camp so close to a beautiful, clean lake. The resort is on the south end of the lake, so there's always a refreshing breeze and the result is NO BUGS! On calm evenings there are a few mosquitos, so bring long sleeves, spray and build a campfire.

The lake is a no-wake lake: 5 miles per hour maximum and no personal watercraft. Keeps is quiet and very enjoyable. We kayak, float, swim, fish and rope swing. We're able to play with our dogs in the water and float anywhere on the lake. It can't be beat!

The manager is keeping the resort on an even keel and it shows. We'll be back again next year, if not before. Our kids have grown up coming here and it's great to see it's around for us to enjoy year after year.

If there is a bad thing: the WiFi is very weak and very slow, so you'll have to unplug and enjoy your surroundings! Oh darn!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I come to Pine Acres at Blue Lakes every Labor Day and my family enjoys it. The fishing is good and the people that come during the holiday weekend are friendly and fun. You see the same people every year so its like a family reunion every year. The Staff is great and very helpful. Its a Short drive from Sonoma County and its a world away once your there. I have young kids and they are treated very well by all the visitors and because there is only one way in and out they get some freedom to fish, swim and play. I highly recommend it and just be sure you like being around people from all walks of life and like to have fun.

Room Tip: Book Holiday weekends way in advance.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watertech707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I think that I've tried every type of accomodation over the years and I find this one very adequet. I go there to fish, BBQ, enjoy the company of everyone I meet and cook what I catch or bring with me. It's not fancy, and yes, it gets crowded, so what. It is not staying at home and watching TV eating pork rinds. The fishing for trout or Bass can be good. The water is cool and refreshing at the small beach. Kids love playing in the water and trying to corral ducks. We sleep fine. The cottages and motel are old, but again, it's not home. If you're a Hyatt Regency snob and have your nose way up in the air and need to have a mint left on your pillow, Stay Away ! In other words, " Don't Go ! You'll Ruin It ! "

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We went RV camping in this spot that is used by cabin dwellers, tent campers and motor campers of all kinds. The sites were SO close together that we often had no room for the picnic table or even our folding chairs. It was possible to hear everything your neighbors were saying and see all that they were doing. Also during the w/end (we stayed Friday through Tuesday) they have day use patrons, which added to the crowding & noise level significantly. But when they all left, evenings at the end of the weekend, it was a beautiful and serene place, right off the Blue Lake. There was a breeze every evening that cooled it down and made sleeping much easier. Facility had boats for rent and several places to put your own boat in the water. While we did not stay in the cabins, I did look into them while they were cleaning. Seems like they have seen better days but were fairly clean for the most part.

Room Tip: I would confine your stay to the weekdays rather than the weekends during the summer.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazbarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Lake
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
257 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
238 reviews
23.8 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
19 reviews
24.3 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Upper Lake
Super 8 Upper Lake
#3 of 3 in Upper Lake
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Acres Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Acres Resort

Address: 5328 Blue Lakes Rd, Upper Lake, CA 95485-9520
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Upper Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Upper Lake
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Pine Acres Resort Lake County, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing