We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Super 8 Upper Lake

Super 8 Upper Lake
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Upper Lake
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the experience. It was clean, quiet and the breakfast was great. I stayed on the back side away from the street. I don't usually stay at a Super 8 but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fofanna87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    45
    20
    11
    10
See reviews for
36
34
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Lodged here for Thursday night, and we highly recommend this motel because it is well managed.

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean (left tip to the maid for a good job), and nicely furnished and decorated. Bed was comfortable, and it was a quiet night.

My wife and I enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast in company of other travelers. No problems to report during my one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRM825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelseyville, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I would recommend this property for your stay. The room was comfortable and clean. The refrigerator, microwave. coffee pot, hair dryer and other room amenities helped my stay be even more comfortable and convenient. Clean facilities and grounds. Nice continental breakfast in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funNcancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Lake, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Many thanks to friendly and courteous Kevin, the General Manager, who went "above-and-beyond" to ensure our family have a great time! This Super 8 is the best price for the money in Lake County! Clean! Beautiful rooms! Quiet! You should stay if traveling to Lake County or the Upper Lake area of Northern California!

Room Tip: Kevin, the General Manager is an excellent and smart gentleman!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Used this facility as part of a group accommodation, but was pleasantly surprised by the clean, pleasant room and comfy bed. If there's a downside, it's that our room was small; however, having a very accommodating, friendly staff made up for that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank producewagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The room was very cozy, comfortable and clean. Our stay was very pleasant and staff/owners were very accommodating. I would recommend this property and its gracious hosts anytime!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Lake
5.4 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
237 reviews
16.4 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
7.9 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#4 of 7 in Lakeport
27 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western El Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Upper Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Upper Lake

Property: Super 8 Upper Lake
Address: 450 E State Highway 20, Upper Lake, CA 95485-8702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Upper Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Upper Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop in to our Super 8 Upper Lake, CA hotel near Clear Lake for a well-deserved break from the road. Located at the Gateway to the Mendocino National Forest — and close to Running Creek Casino, Robinson Rancheria Casino, Sutter Lakeside Hospital and Lake County Fairgrounds. Our Upper Lake hotel is a comfortable spot to call it a night in northern California. Free Wi-Fi Internet access and in-room microwave and refrigerator are just a few of the dependable amenities we offer, and suites with in-room whirlpool tubs are available. Have a barbeque in the picnic area, swim in our outdoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. We offer plenty of parking for your bus, truck, RV or boat and we provide outdoor outlets to recharge them. In the morning, join us in our newly-renovated breakfast area for free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Upper Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Upper Lake
Upper Lake Super 8
Upper Lake Super Eight
Super 8 Upper Lake Lake County, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing