We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tallman Hotel(Upper Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge(Lakeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WorldMark Clear Lake(Nice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Lakeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
199
43
14
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
43
14
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue lakeget awaylake countytroutevery morningcontinental breakfastelectric boathidden gemfree kayakingroad tripjacuzzi tubmary annkayak rentalsdaughter's weddingwood floorsmountain viewgrounds are well maintained
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hearty breakfast. Pleasant attitude of the staff. The lake access was very good. Enough parking space and easy room access. We had wineries and vies within easy reach. We visited already three times and plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I visited this place two times this Summer because of how much I love this place. I brought my grandchildren for this the perfect place to spend Summer with them. Beautiful Lake, Beautiful Landscape, Beautiful Rooms and Beautiful Staff!!! They respond to any requests I make and they fulfill these requests beyond my expectations. Definitely, I highly recommend this place and I shall return! I'm not a Fisherman but, I saw a lot of fish caught by people off the docks and electric boats available at any time.

Room Tip: Choose Waterfront for a better view of the lake
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The lodge is a 5 star getaway! The rooms are immaculate for country style vacationing! The Lake is original, clean and beautiful! Customer service is an A+. Lots of things to do! The owners are the sweetest people imaginable. More than helpful and friendly. Jackie the morning chef, can cook an outstanding Spanish egg. Great breakfast spot looking out over the lake. Bring Food for the barbecue such as: steak, chicken etc. And cocktails under the moon light!

Room Tip: Double rooms are great for a big family!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bluelakekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

As you're driving by, don't let the modest exterior fool you. The rooms are quaint and clean, and I think they all have a second door leading to the lake!

Although there aren't very many restaurants around, nor grocery stores (note: bring food to BBQ for the duration of your stay like steaks, chicken, fish, etc. - and don't forget about food for lunch - next time, I'm bringing PB&J sandwiches), the Lodge has your breakfast covered! Continental breakfast is served at 9am every morning...Jackie does an amazing job with her eggs - I think you have to ask for them as they are cooked to order and not on the breakfast table.

Did I say that the Lodge is at the lake's edge? Bring your floaties, or whatever else 'floats your boat,' cause swimming in the lake is amazing! They have boats, kayaks and peddle boats for rent. You can even fish off the dock - unfortunately, we didn't have time to fish, but there's always next time. As a matter of fact, we plan to come back before the summer's over!

During our two-night stay, there appeared to be repeat or regular guests...which says it all! Lodge at Blue Lakes, get ready, cause we're coming back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GigiReloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Amazing lake. 2hours out of the Bay Area and it feels like a quiet lake in New England or maybe the high Sierra. And while close to Clear Lake, it is nothing like it. Great swimming and fishing lake. Clean water and no speed boats! The owners are the sweetest people imaginable. More than helpful and friendly. Great breakfast spot looking out over the lake.

Room Tip: You want a room facing the water. Trust me.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sfkjeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews