We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A resort tucked away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Torrance, California
1 review
“A resort tucked away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We took our family for a vacation in the Clear Lake area over the summer and stayed at the Lodge at Blue Lakes. It was one of the best vacations we have had. The lodge is unlike any other hotel you will find in that area of Lake County. We have seen other places and nothing compares. It is clean and very well taken care of. It was nothing like your typical hotel stay. They have outside grills, patios that everyone can use, and a boat dock. Their staff is super friendly and treat you like family. We stayed there almost two weeks and by the time we left, we did in fact feel like family.

The lodge sits right on the Blue Lakes. It is beautiful and one of the most peaceful getaways you will find. Continental breakfast is prepared every morning, but "continental" is an understatement. Their breakfasts are amazing and you get to dine with a breathtaking view of the Lake every morning.

They have cable and wifi which is great. Parking is unbelievable and the location is close enough to small towns in the area but tucked away enough to make you feel like you are at a resort destination.

If you are in Northern California, or just want to get away for a bit, you must check out this place. It is amazing! You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the Lake side.
See more room tips
Green Features: It was good to see that this hotel was very environmentally conscious. We liked that.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monte777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    39
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
74
82
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Armonk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Suzette and her family maintain this picturesque spot on the lake immaculately. They greeted us with local wine and were extremely pleasant. Free one hour Kayak on the clean, clear lake. We stayed only one night but had we known it would be so pleasant we might have made arrangements to stay AN EXTRA DAY.

Room Tip: Face the lake, not the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from the lodge at blue lakes and we were pleasantly surprised each step of the way. The staff was unbelievably friendly! Suzette, Jackie, and Tiffany were all outstanding. I'm 7 months pregnant and I felt so much warmth and genuine concern for me, it was as though I was with family. My husband and I rented a pontoon boat and enjoyed the fishing on the lake. We also cast a few off the pier. The BBQ area was well kept and it was great to have a little kitchenette to use. Breakfast was generous and delicious. The room was very clean. We will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I could live there! That's right! It's the first thought that came to mind when I saw the view of the lake in person. It's just a dream place to be. Especially in the morning when the lake is calm and the view is simply beautiful, its sooo relaxing and disarming. I enjoyed my vacation with reckless abandon.
More importantly, The Lodge’s five star accommodation is excellent. It's beyond my expectation given that it is in a mountainous area I should say. The room was very clean with cuddly expensive sheets and bed you find in a five star luxury hotel.
I like the personalized service they offer. It makes you feel home and welcome. Jackie and Peter (the owner), in particular, spend time to get to know you. Moreover, there are lots of fun to be had, such as boat ridding, inner tubing, swimming, kayaking, etc. I enjoyed the breakfast too! I like that they serve home cooked meal with healthy ingredients. There is also a casino and a Buddha temple nearby in case you want to explore the town.
Overall, it's one of my most worthwhile vacation ever. I surely want to go back again, and again, and again…."

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeport, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

The Lodge at Blue Lakes is a hidden jewel........all the rooms are nicely upgraded, with a friendly and outgoing staff that will make sure your satisfied completely! Try out their fabulous electric yachts and cruise the beautiful shores of Blue Lakes! I will be going back for more fun in the future!

Room Tip: Many different room types to fit your needs, all a hop skip and a jump from the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My hubby and I truly enjoyed our two night stay at The Blue Lakes Lodge. Both Tiffany and Suzette were fantastic :) We brought our own kayaks and they allowed us to store them in an area that was safe so that we didn't have to worry about them during our stay. The breakfast was great, the bbq's were wonderful to grill on and the pool was nice. We will be back !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tbhigbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hearty breakfast. Pleasant attitude of the staff. The lake access was very good. Enough parking space and easy room access. We had wineries and vies within easy reach. We visited already three times and plan to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Lake
23.8 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
5.3 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
24.3 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
9.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Lakeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Blue Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Blue Lakes

Property: The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Address: 5135 W State Highway 20, Upper Lake, CA 95485-9513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Upper Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Blue Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge At Blue Lakes offers 21 premium guestrooms, including one Waterfront Executive Suite. Rooms feature lake or mountain views. Room types are deluxe 4 poster beds with in room jacuzzi tub, kitchenettes, lakeside and mountainside rooms. Guestrooms are individually furnished and decorated. Wireless Internet access is limited and is only available to certain rooms/areas. Free local calls. Flat screen TVs, small refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Air conditioning, climate control, welcome amenities, and hair dryers are also included. Microwaves and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Rooms are accessible via exterior corridors. Housekeeping is provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Blue Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Blue Lakes Hotel Upper Lake
Hotel At Blue Lakes
Resort At Blue Lakes
The Lodge At Blue Lakes Lake County, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing