We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group get together”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Menlo Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Group get together”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

This trip was organized by my husband's coworker for a few friends. The drive from the Bay Area was easy and relatively short. As we approached the Lodge, the beauty became apparent. The lake was serene with ducks gliding along, snow was still lakeside and in the moutains. We arrived last of the group to our room which was perfectly decorated...we chose non-lakeview but we were not disappointed. The party gathered on the deck on the lake. Libations
and appetizers were wonderful under the heatlamps, gazebos, firepit (available). Our personal chef Jackie made amazing
appetizers. A vegetable cerviche,Bruchetta artichoke, pasta with a kick, lemon garlic chicken, flavorfull Herbed potatoes, tri tip and a dessert of home made ice cream...WOW! Everyone there enjoyed the Lodge and all of the wonderful people who work there. They made us feel like family! The Admiral came and spent time with us around the dinner table and breakfast..then offered to take us out on the lake! We will be back...wanna see it in the summer!



  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funsunbrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    41
    13
    4
    9
See reviews for
80
84
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We were looking for a quick getaway from the city and this was such a great find. The Lodge is an amazing resort. right on the lake with the most charming, helpful staff. Our kids, ages 10 and 7, spent the whole time on the lake, enjoying the boats and kayaks and learning how to fish. They didn't want to leave when the weekend was over. The electric boats are wonderful, no sound so the lake is very peaceful. We would definitely come back to the Lodge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side, wake up to to a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrayBlaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This review I owe to Amazing Jacquie & her wonderful staff! This resort & lake is beautiful on its own but, w/ Jacquie as your host.... Amazing!!! Indeed she'll turn it into your "Own Personal Resort" - which is their motto! Services are indeed personalized, sincere & so eagerly given. Jacquie's eggs are just as amazing & she always served it with a smile! The Swiss German Muesli is the best we've ever encountered... from what we were told, it was a special favorite of Jacquie's Papa, the Admiral. This is not your mere Continental Breakfast. Burn off the breakfasts with the complimentary use of kayak included with your hotel. Our room had the perfect view of the lake... looking forward to our return & this time we'll be staying in a room w/ a waterfall Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Waterfront or rooms w/ Jacuzzi are a must
See more room tips
Green Features: All their toiletries are organic & eco friendly. All their boats are electric... worth splurging to fully enjoy the lake.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duchess1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I agree with the other reviewers that the Lodge at Blue Lakes is a great find. Husband and I spent two nights for a birthday celebration, midweek October. Room 23 was perfect...elegant inside with lake view and we could pull our kayaks right up to our front door. Lake is great for peaceful kayaking, rewarding fishing, and swimming. Owners and managers are friendly and accommodating. Jackie even brought my husband some birthday cupcakes and sang to him! Breakfast room had a crackling fire which was much appreciated on the crisp Fall morning. Nice breakfast buffet and they do made-to-order eggs. A note on room selection: If you don't need a kitchenette, then ask for a room with lakeview. The short walk around the building is well worth it.
We look forward to return trips here!

Room Tip: 'waterfront' rooms with kitchenette do not provide best view of lake as kitchenette is on th...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bins are available everywhere. Smoking does seem to be permitted in all outdoor areas even on patio chairs in front of rooms...downside for non-smokers who end up with a smoking neighbor..
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateMc93924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What a find this place was and how glad we'd decided to spend 2 nights. The weather was perfect for enjoying the lake; kayaking, swimming, and lazing in the sun. Upgrading to a lake view was a great decision. the staff were so welcoming, making us feel like friends who had come to stay.
Thanks to Jackie for making those 2 nights on our 5 year anniversary trip so memorable.

Room Tip: Booka lake view if there's one available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amazinamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My fiance, our children and my parents stayed at The Lodge at Blue Lakes for one night for a last minute birthday trip, no two night minimum is a plus as we only were able to get away for a Saturday night. The Lodge is well maintained, and on a beautiful little lake. We had a wonderful time making memories with the family and are considering having our wedding there, as we liked it so much and they seem to have reasonable all inclusive type packages. The owners were so nice, they gave our kids a big Toblerone (sp?) chocolate bar to share with the rest of us and made us feel very welcome without being overly intrusive. Very fun to go out on the lake with a complimentary kayak for an hour and they have electric boats that you can rent as well. We will be going back for sure, if not for our wedding just to enjoy the beautiful lake and the hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EasyDoesIt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Lodge at Blue Lakes was fantastic. The rooms were super clean, the grounds were amazing and the staff, FANTASTIC! Jackie, thank you for our birthday celebration and the hospitality you showed us! You put a lot of love in The Lodge at Blue Lakes. The kayaking on Blue Lake was so awesome. Saw several people coming back from fishing with lots of trout, so for you fishermen, it's a winner! We shall return soon! Daria

Room Tip: Lakeside room is the best! You open your door, and you feel like you have the entire lake to yourse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DariaSantaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Lake
23.8 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
5.3 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
238 reviews
21.3 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
517 reviews
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
9.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Lakeport
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Blue Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Blue Lakes

Property: The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Address: 5135 W State Highway 20, Upper Lake, CA 95485-9513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Upper Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Blue Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge At Blue Lakes offers 21 premium guestrooms, including one Waterfront Executive Suite. Rooms feature lake or mountain views. Room types are deluxe 4 poster beds with in room jacuzzi tub, kitchenettes, lakeside and mountainside rooms. Guestrooms are individually furnished and decorated. Wireless Internet access is limited and is only available to certain rooms/areas. Free local calls. Flat screen TVs, small refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Air conditioning, climate control, welcome amenities, and hair dryers are also included. Microwaves and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Rooms are accessible via exterior corridors. Housekeeping is provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge at Blue Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Blue Lakes Hotel Upper Lake
Hotel At Blue Lakes
Resort At Blue Lakes
The Lodge At Blue Lakes Lake County, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing