We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Windsor, California
1 review
“Fabulous Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2008

Went for an overnight stay just to get away and relax.
The staff was extremely friendly and made you feel at home.
Rooms had just been renovated and they were extremely nice and comfortable.
The area was so nice and serene. They even had a continental breakfast included in your stay.
This was definitely an A+A+A+ experience and I plan to go back and stay in the future.
I would highly recommend staying at the Lodge at Blue Lakes. You can boat, fish, etc.

Great fun and relaxation!!!!!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank weeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    39
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
74
82
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2008

My Mom and I had a very nice stay at The Lodge At Blue Lakes. Tess at the front desk was very sweet and very accomodating. Beautiful scenery and the room was clean and nicely decorated, also including a small refrigerator and coffee maker. I enjoyed the Continental Breakfast brought to your room, and that the kayaking was included. I would definitely return. Sincerely, Jill Albright and Yvonne Finn

  • Liked — Free kayaking
  • Disliked — The ice machine wasn't working well.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGreenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, WA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

If you're looking for a quiet spot to relax and write or do any kind of creative work, or just kick back on a grassy, sunny shore by a blue, blue lake you should know about this Russian River hideaway just east of Ukiah.

A beautifully restored fishing lodge, with upscale rooms featuring Jacuzzis and marble floors, free Continental breakfasts and kyacks (morning is the best time) backed up with personal attention from owners Peter and Maryanne and their courteous staff leaves very little to be desired from check-in to check-out.

And fishing? Outdoor facilities for cleaning and cooking your catch are provided.

Have I left the impression that the Lodge is just for grownups?

The gentle access to the lake makes it suitable for children, and you won't have to worry about them being swamped by motor boat wakes, as there is a 5mph speed limit.

Plenty of space to park your big rig with easy access to Highway 20 completes the package.

It's easy and fun and the drive up through the wine country offers plenty of great vistas.

Hal Bryan

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank captainhal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2008

While on vacation to California we stayed for the long August weekend and we just loved everything about the lodge at blue lakes. The rooms were to excellent standard, very clean and catered for everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The views were just amazing, so relaxing and yet so invigorating. The service was great, whatever we asked for we got. We were so delighted with the boat ride, wow that was just so unexpected and made our weekend even more special. We thought that we got great value for our money and we have recommended it to our friends to stay when they go on their trip to the California in Oct.

  • Liked — The room standard
  • Disliked — I loved everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LifeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2008

My partner and I wanted to have a staycation experience that was going to be around two hours from San Francisco. Upon searching on the internet, we came across The Lodge At Blue Lakes.

When we arrived at the resort, seeing the place was better than just looking at the photos in their website. It was so pristine, serene and beautiful.

The rooms were renovated magnificently. I was impressed at the accommodations. They even had a Sunday breakfast for the guests in the gazebo by the deck over looking the Blue Lake. It was as if we had travelled far when in essence we were a little over two hours from San Francisco.

I would highly recommend this place for people who want to just getaway and not have to deal with airline fares and travel expenses that go with that. It was worth the drive and the accommodations was romantic.

The owners and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. It's definitely a nice place to lay back and have a bottle of wine with cheese and crackers as you and your partner enjoy the relaxing view of the lakes with the family of duck prancing around the water.

  • Liked — It was very romantic to lay on the lounge chair sipping wine and watching the sun set!
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank whatever_bye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2008

We spent Labor Day at this delightful, clean, friendly little lodge. The accomodations were nice: all floors, fixtures, etc recently remodeled. (but next time I'll bring my own pillow) The view from the Lodge is gorgeous. The water is clear and a comfortable tempature for swimming. I highly recommend this place for families with children who want to fish. My kids must have pulled out 30+ each over the course of the weekend.
I also suggest you bring your own food (each room is equipped with a nice size fridge) and the barbecue they provide is big and nice. The only resturaunt nearby is the Blue Wing Cafe and we had a horrible experience there (literally, the fish and meat had NO flavor).
It can get windy at this location on the Lake. (however, if you are there on a windy weekend and are intent on lake swimming -- you can go to one of two day-use resorts on the lake -- they're much "busier" than than The Lodge")
The owner took us out for a nice boat tour of the lake; just ask at the front desk.
Also, for some reason they don't advertise it -- but the lodge has a clean decent size pool.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMorgantini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

It was a great experience when me and my daughter decided to go on a road trip and came across The Lodge At Blue Lakes. We didn't expect a beautiful lake located at the back of the resort. And the best part of it all was that the accommodations were first class. You are surprised with the renovation and the design of the rooms. It is very clean and smells very good inside.

We enjoyed the fact that they offer free kayaks for the guests. It was certainly a hidden gem in Upper Lake.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The owners even took us for a boat ride and were so accommodating. And they even have a 6000sq ft event center that would be perfect for events weddings, reunion, birthday celebrations. They have done an excellent job renovating The Lodge At Blue Lakes.

  • Liked — Cleanliness & Great friendly Staff
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dorpull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Lake
23.8 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
5.3 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
24.3 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
9.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Lakeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Blue Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Blue Lakes

Property: The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Address: 5135 W State Highway 20, Upper Lake, CA 95485-9513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Upper Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Upper Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Blue Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge At Blue Lakes offers 21 premium guestrooms, including one Waterfront Executive Suite. Rooms feature lake or mountain views. Room types are deluxe 4 poster beds with in room jacuzzi tub, kitchenettes, lakeside and mountainside rooms. Guestrooms are individually furnished and decorated. Wireless Internet access is limited and is only available to certain rooms/areas. Free local calls. Flat screen TVs, small refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Air conditioning, climate control, welcome amenities, and hair dryers are also included. Microwaves and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Rooms are accessible via exterior corridors. Housekeeping is provided. All guestrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Blue Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Blue Lakes Hotel Upper Lake
Hotel At Blue Lakes
Resort At Blue Lakes
The Lodge At Blue Lakes Lake County, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing