We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Upper Lake(Upper Lake)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tallman Hotel(Upper Lake)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Inn(Lucerne)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Lakeport)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makiivka Estate(Lakeport)
US$770
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kelseyville Motel(Kelseyville)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
201
45
15
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
45
15
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue lakeget awaylake countytroutevery morningcontinental breakfastelectric boathidden gemfree kayakingroad tripjacuzzi tubmary annkayak rentalsdaughter's weddingwood floorsmountain viewgrounds are well maintained
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We have been coming for years and now it is beautiful, but you have to deal with Mr. Pete watching everything you are doing and harassing you if you swim in the lake. He followed my kids the first nightand told them they need to watch what they were doing and to pick up the room. You pay a ton of money to be harassed........the idoit didn't even know that the kids were on his website as fisherman. Of course now they will not be on there. I would not want anything associated with this place if you have to deal with him. He is cares about the weddings...but don't bring kids.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbottenhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

This is our first trip back to the lodge since it has been completely redone....Wow nothing was left out. Rooms were beautiful & clean. The beds sooooo comfortable. Oh and you can bring the family dog and the grounds are clean as well. Sylvia DeSantis in the office was wonderful. The comp. breakfast in the morning was typical fare ... coffee, juice, cereal, toast, fresh sliced melon and the scones were bakes that morning on site, yum! I would reccomend this place to anyone for any reason. I can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwin97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We have now been to the Lodge at Blue Lakes for the fifth time (we seldom return to the same spot). It is an unassuming hotel 15 miles east of Ukiah (about 2.5 hours from SanFrancisco) The hotel is not terribly fancy from the outside and does have some noise from the highway, but we keep returning to this well run gem run by a Swiss owner and his lovely wife for a relaxing family holiday. What makes it a gem is that the hotel is right on the clean, fairly warm,spring fed water of Blue Lake and is quite tranquil. There are almost no motorizedd watercraft on the lake so you don't have to worry about being injured while swimming. There is fishing directly off the dock (50 feet from the rooms on the lake), a grassy area for lounging before the water, and canoes to take out for a paddle to the various rope swings around the lake. There is a barbeque, swimming pool, ducks to see, and crayfish for children to catch. Families with very small children should probably bring lifejackets/floaties, although the hotel provides them for kayakers. Each clean room has a television, airconditioning, small refrigerator, and coffee maker. The last time we were there the owner went out of his way to especially assist my handicapped mother. Nearest food is in Ukiah or Clear Lake with a liquor store one block walking distance for small items. Willits with the Skunk Train is 20 miles away as is the City of Ten Thousand Buddhas in Ukiah. Great location, nice atmosphere, and nice treatment from owners and staff keep us returning to the Lodge at Blue Lakes.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blytheraphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Our son's wedding was recently held at the Lodge at Blue Lakes. The facility and location made us feel like we were in a world of our own. The owners and staff members were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make the occasion a wonderful experience for all of us from the planning stages through the actual wedding weekend. The rooms are newly remodeled and clean, and the ones with kitchenettes were perfect for those of us with children and families. The event center is perfect for a wedding - fresh and elegant with breathtaking views of the lake and mountains. I highly recommend the Lodge at Blue Lakes for anyone looking for a piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirbyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We loved this place! My husband and three kids spent two nights and enjoyed every moment of it! Our room was right on the water which was a lovely view. Another couple joined us and also were very impressed by the staff and property.
Our son caught his first trout and Sylvia the manager showed him how to clean it and Shannon the chef prepared a marinade for it and returned it back that evening so we could grill it for dinner. Captain Pete took us all out on an evening boat ride with wine and chocolate. He even brought along apple cider for the kids. They had kayaks which we loved, the lake was beautiful and clean. Our room was very nice and comfortable. I would have to say the owners and staff really added so much to our trip they were so friendly and made us feel so at home! We are already planning a special get away with out the kids and Sylvia and Shannon were right there suggesting things to make it special. We have stayed in several four star hotels and never walked away enjoying our stay as much as at this little delightful place on the lake. If you find yourself looking for a little getaway I can't imagine ever being disappointed! We even made friends with other guests and exchanged emails.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stiboldaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews