We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average to....hmmm.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Vacaville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average to....hmmm.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

First off the front desk staff were very nice. I just don't usually want to call them so much. Our room was ok size wise 5 people 2 queens, but 3 of these people were kids bad new TV not responding to remote or buttons. Lady had to reprogram "new TV". We drove 10 hours and kids wanted to swim. Pool is indoor and chlorine sooo strong. But they are open until 10 pm so that I was thankful for. Not enough towels and washclothes so called for more...still brought wrong amount, made do. Beds and pillows are very soft and sofabed you can feel the springs. Don't know if I should look for the pea or for Goldilocks. Also there was dirty bedding in sofabed, which nice staff replaced. In comparison to comfort inn we are visiting tonight in san francisco, room was spacious and good. Good water pressure in shower and decent free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    70
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
54
61
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a very nice clean and comfortable hotel with good value. Very surprised by the larger than normal room and huge Bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff. With our king bed we also had a couch with a short wall that is in between them. Breakfast included eggs and sausage. We would stay at this property again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just wanted to stop to say THANK YOU Hemina and Comfort Suites team for going above and beyond to help make being away from home still feel like "Home"...Big thanks!! Im always looking to find a "Comfort Suites" in the areas of our travel and have yet to find one as welcoming and comfortable as my "home away from home..." You guys Rock!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vettygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Please be informed that my family and I had an excellent experience and a delightful stay at the Comfort Suites Hotel in Vacaville California during a very hot July. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Moreover, the staff extended themselves with courtesy and accomodation towards my family's needs - kids you know. We all felt comfortable in the large rooms and the kids enjoyed the cool indoor pool. We would recommend this Hotel with their excellent staff to anyone, especially families looking for an affordable and comfortable hotel in Vacaville. .

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hoopty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, TX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Our 2nd visit to this property. Rooms are large enough with big bathrooms. Bed is very comfy, but too close to the wall. Staff was very helpful. They provided ice water at the desk as we had a major heatwave. We had a power outage on the last night, and the mgr took us up to our room with her flashlight. Power was off about three hours but flashed back when we got to the room! Room and bath were clean. Quiet location. Great spot for getting to Napa or Sacramento on I-80. Breakfast is ok. The guest computer is not the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Much like all Comfort Inns, it is basic but very good value.
It's a little off the beaten track, but still a great resting place after shopping or touring Napa valley.
Breakfast was standard for the chain... top your waffles with yogurt and sliced bananas and voila - a gourmet breakfast! Everything is as good as you make it - we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeline59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel is conveniently located and near to a couple of factory outlet malls and numerous restaurants. We had a suite on the ground floor near the pool. If we stay here again, we'll ask for a room away from the pool as we could hear kids running up and down the hall to and from the pool. We also had problems with the door lock which required some muscle to get the door to lock. These "complaints" however, are easily remedied and overall the hotel is very nice. Beds were comfortable and breakfast selection was adequate. We'll definitely add this hotel to our list of "keepers."

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniasKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vacaville

Property: Comfort Suites Vacaville
Address: 191 Lawrence Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Vacaville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing