We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacaville, Ca. to attend funeral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Used your hotel to attend a funeral. Was pleased with hour facility. I used the 800 number to book. I was told there was two rooms left. I really did not believe her. As I thought, I was right. The hotel was not that booked. I did not appreciate to be lied to.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel General Manager was very accommodating when booking a block of rooms for our team. Our stay was great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated having rooms together in the same general area for our boys to be together...Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were in CA for a family event, just a quick trip with 2 nights at the hotel. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. No drama or hassles. Breakfast was adequate and flavorful. Not a gourmet experience, but plenty of choices of quality food and beverages. Above all, I also felt comfy and safe there. The windows opened and we kept one open in the evening without noise or noxious odors. It was also convenient to the interstate. Overall, I will probably stay there next time we return for family events.

Room Tip: Not sure. I inspected the assigned room and was very happy with the first room offered. It was over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretchenNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I arrived to celebrate our 29th anniversary The room had two bulbs out, no tissue, and was generally dirty. We figured that it would get cleaned up the next day. Boy were we off. Housekeeping didn't show and the room was now lacking clean towels, tissue and toilet paper. Why bother there are plenty of choices in the area. What makes matters worse is the staff and management don't care.... They told me to call expedia???

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jd2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Another great Comfort Inn and Suites. All of the usual amenities and expected cleanliness, but the location was the best..a few blocks from the freeway and outlets, but tucked away on a cul-de-sac so no traffic or noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Wife and I stopped here en route to San Francisco on a road trip initially from Vegas. Was very good for what you pay for. Rooms are clean and bed was certainly very comfortable, haven't slept that well in a long time!

Also was handy being close to outlet and various places to eat in close vicinity.

All in all a good stay with a great bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived here after a night in a 2 star motel in napa, this hotel is cheaper, and much much better, in retrospect I should have stayed here instead, and make the 40 minutes drive, the difference in quality is totally worth it.
The room is big, bathroom is clean and relatively new, front desk helpful, and breakfast is OK.
If you stayed late after shopping in vacaville, or on your way to tahoe, or look for acheap stay to see napa or sonoma, I strongly recommend, great value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khalilsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vacaville

Address: 191 Lawrence Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range: £74 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Vacaville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing