We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vineyard RV Park

Vineyard RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vacaville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard RV Park
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This place is right off I5 but isn't so close that it keeps you awake. Great location and nice park. We stayed two times four days apart and would go back on our travels.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awolsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
15
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

We recently stayed here on our RV vacation trip across country, for a family reunion and sight-seeing visit. We were planning to stay here for a week, as it was located a reasonable distance from Sacramento and the Bay area. Check-in on Thursday was pleasant, even tho we arrived late. However, the next morning, when we saw the place in the daylight, we were very disappointed. It is basically a gravel parking lot with concrete picnic tables and a pretty pond (which is the photo you see on the web-site). There is no cable and the wireless internet was going to cost $16. There is no playground for the little ones. Additionally, the camp-sites are so close together, that your neighbor's sewage hook-up is right next to your picnic table (literally - we tripped over it walking around the table). Our site was not level, which made sleeping uncomfortable. They also do not allow charcoal grilling there.

They were very gracious when we asked for a refund (as we had paid for the week at check-in), and we were able to save the trip by moving to the KOA in West Sacramento, just down the road about 25 minutes. I would not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GMgeorgiatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vacaville hotels

Salt Lake City, U
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

This is a clean park. The front desk staff is friendly. The laundry room is clean, functioning and reasonable. They have a clean pool, horse shoe pit and volleyball court, dog run and tons of grass to stretch out. The park is beautifully maintained and the hook-ups are well located and functioning. It's only about 10 minutes to shopping in Vacaville and maybe a half hour from Sacramento. Convenient and easy late check-in. The only downside is that the internet is not free. It is through LinkNGo and costs, for example, $6 a day or $16 for two weeks, if I remember correctly.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

My 10 year old son picked this spot for his Birthday so we can visit the Jelly Belly Factory close by. No one would have imagined it would be 106 for the weekend we where there, WOW.

As we pulled in to the park we where greeted by the manager (I believe) who escourted us to our site. We had a gravel pull through site that was level and clean with a nice paved pourch and a cute concrete table and bench.

Vineyard RV Park is supper clean, my son loved playing with the large chess set before the heat came. The pool was the ticket for the heat.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaosPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2006

My wife and I stayed 2 days at the Vineyard RV Park.
Our trailer is not self contained and I asked to be put as close to the rest rooms as possible.
We were given a code to get in the rest rooms.
We had no problem the 1st day.
The 2nd day we left early, after using the rest rooms and returned that night around 9 45 pm.
The people running Vineyard RV had changed the code to the rest rooms while we were gone. We could not get in either the men's or women's restroom.
The people running Vineyard RV are terrible people and inconsiderate.
I recommend no one stay at Vineyard RV Park because of the terrible people running it !

D.A. Green
nichevoo@hotmail.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vacaville
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard RV Park

Property: Vineyard RV Park
Address: 4985 Midway Rd, Vacaville, CA 95688-9602
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Vacaville
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful RV Park close to Interstate 80. Large pull thru and big rig sites. Free cable TV, Free Wifi, huge pool, laundry room, showers and restrooms. Pet-friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing