We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be so much better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Vineyard RV Park

Vineyard RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vacaville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard RV Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could be so much better.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Vineyard RV staff are helpful. Owners have underinvested in what could be a much better facility including ...
Lack of paving
Substandard toilet/shower rooms
Some sites developed ON septic drainage area
Outdated, inadequate WiFi ... worst Tengo service we've seen and that' saying something.

Good dog facility and policy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
15
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

This RV park was pretty great. It had fenced dog runs for each of small and large dogs, a nice pool/lounging area, a catch and release pond and overall seemed just generally well taken care of.

We got a premium site, but were disappointed that it had no grass on the site (though there was some behind it).

We stayed there while visiting Napa... Noteworthy that it's a 40 min drive to Napa and longer with traffic, which there's plenty of at peak times. There's lots to do nearby though as well - premium outlets, Jelly Belly factory, Budweiser brewery. Vacaville has some great bike trails and a disc golf park too, which we learned about by chatting with Mike, the super friendly owner of Rays Cycle bike shop in downtown Vacaville.

Few places seem to have as many amenities and take care of them so well. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoodleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was very disappointed that there were no fire pits on the tent camp sites. Some of the RV spots had fire pits, but they don't even need one. We had nothing to roast marshmallow and hotdogs on which meant we had to run into town and buy something else to eat. They didn't shut off the sprinklers either and soaked us and everything on our spot. Other than that the park was very clean and beautiful. I staff was sweet.

Room Tip: Bring your own cooking equipment or fire pit if your tent camping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked an overnight stay (premium pull-thru) on our way to Fort Bragg, CA last week. We arrived after the office had closed, but found a named welcome envelope with all the information needed. A few seconds later, a young female employee stopped and asked if I needed any help. We had site #58 and it was just what we wanted....spacious, LEVEL and QUIET! Nothing drives me more crazy than an RV park catering to full-timers and ALL OF THEIR STUFF! The full timers here were toward the entrance and away from us. My only regret is not getting in earlier to enjoy the pool. The grounds were neat, clean and the bathrooms spotless. We will definitely be back and might try and get one of the new back-in sites which have a fire pit. My only regret is not being able to thank a staff member in the morning as we left early. I don't understand the poor reviews...this place was great!

Room Tip: The premium sites are wide, level and landscaped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

They are rude and charge for EVERYTHING! They can think of and some things they can't! Extra car, that'll cost you! Pet... o ya get out the wallet (each pet actually). Repeat customer (won't be again) who cares! they treat you like trash, high prices for a mid level park(at best). The Small laundry room and tree sap on your nice rv will be forgotten after you talk to the staff... trust me. They are the most money hungry park I've been in and I've been across the us

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rvtramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vacaville hotels

Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

To begin with, the office is full of rude women. The rates are way too high for this dump of a RV park. They claim they have free wifi but really you have to pay extra for it. You also are charged per pet, as they claim to be pet friendly. Although there are no dog areas and you can get in big trouble for allowing your dog to go potty anywhere even if you do pick it up. This place is a joke.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arhubbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you stay here longer than a week, get the "on site repair" guys number! He's the only honest, hard working person that works there! The office is FULL of attitude. When you show up for monthly spots they run a credit report! Which is ridiculous! We have a brand new RV AND brand new car. Obviously or credit is good enough to stay in this pile. Most the roads are gravel, and no body helps you find your spot or back you in. Along with the credit report they want everything short of your first born son. The "on site repair" guy is really just for the park, but is willing to do basically anything on the side for a cheap price! The nice side of the park is the farthest from the only laundry room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vacaville
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
180 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard RV Park

Property: Vineyard RV Park
Address: 4985 Midway Rd, Vacaville, CA 95688-9602
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Vacaville
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful RV Park close to Interstate 80. Large pull thru and big rig sites. Free cable TV, Free Wifi, huge pool, laundry room, showers and restrooms. Pet-friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing