We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Client”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Covina, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Client”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I were very pleased with the service and convenience of this Hampton Inn and would recommend it to anyone planning to stay in Vacaville. Besides, there are some beautiful old homes to be seen as well as shops to visits. There was a special event being held in town on Friday or Saturday night in honor of Christmas around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    128
    35
    22
    13
See reviews for
188
120
40
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I had the unthinkable happen while visiting Winters, CA. The unthinkable was falling and fracturing both bones in my lower leg, and rupturing a tendon in the same leg. After emergency surgery and four days in the hospital, we moved to the Hampton for a ten day stay awaiting the doctor's release to allow us to drive home to Texas. The accessible room we had was well equipped and allowed me to move as easily as could be expected for a senior on crutches. The staff helped at every opportunity, advising my wife on places to find medical supplies, shop for those things one doesn't expect to need, and which restaurants to visit, and which to avoid. They also helped us move our travel trailer and tow vehicle to a safe storage location - literally, physically helped us. "Thank you" doesn't adequately express our gratitude to the folks in Vacaville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Could not sleep due to junior hockey team staying in the floor above. The front desk was advised at 10pm, and the noise dropped some but continued through the night. Make sure that if you are staying here, you don't have allergies to pets.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
I can understand how the noise from the Hockey Team would be uncomfortable for you during your stay. Our Hotel does have a team code of conduct that is signed by the parents of the athletes as they arrive. Our hotel staff is very adamant about our hotel noise policy and courtesy of other guest staying with us. In regards to your concerns about our hotel being pet friendly, I can assure you that all of our hotel rooms are cleaned and treated daily even if the room hasn't been occupied at all. We are very sensitive to our guest requests. We do have guest stay with us that have pet allergies. At their request when we are notified we are sure to find a room that hasn't been occupied by a pet, as well as to make sure the room is deep cleaned in advance to make sure our guest are comfortable when they arrive.

I do hope you choose to return to our hotel we will be sure to go above and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This centrally located hotel right off of I80 is the perfect stop between the Bay area and Sacramento. Quiet and clean is the main attraction. From the time you check in till the time you check out the staff there makes you feel like it is truly your home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your awesome review!! We are very glad that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us!! We wish you and you family and Wonderful Holiday!!

Take Care,
Cassandra & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I travel often for business and pleasure. Honestly, this is the best experience I have had in a very long time. I have no negatives on this stay - front desk staff was outstanding, check in fast, room very clean and modern, lots of pillows, love the "duvet" on the bed knowing it is cleaned between guests, bathroom was fine - even the lighting was excellent in the bathroom, which is VERY rare for us women who wear makeup to actually be able to SEE to put it on! I will stay here again and refer to my friends!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your review! It means so much to our to team to receive such great feedback from our guest! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to your next vist to the Hampton Inn and Suites Vacaville!

We wish you and your Family a Wonderful Holiday!!

Take care,
Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

There are many Hotels in the area. The greatest asset are team members that are polite and treat guests with value and respect. I will continue to use this location when needs bring me to the area. The facility is in a good location close to restaurants, grocery, shopping and main highways.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your Review Tim! We are pleased to hear that our Hampton Team made you feel comfortable and like the valued guest that you are!! We appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to your next stay with us!!

We wish you and your family a wonderful Holiday!!

Warm Regards,
Cassandra and The Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Not traveling with a dog? Stay here, too! For dog "parents" they don't charge extra to bring your dog - a big plus! We stayed here and went to Napa/Sonoma area each day, about 30 minutes and a lot cheaper. The property is great, very clean and well kept. Free breakfast each morning in the very lovely atrium area and very filling, lots of choices, eggs, fruit, etc. The room was very well done, comfy bed, the a/c worked really well (a big plus for me!). Met the operations mgr, Steven, at breakfast and he's a real dog lover. I noticed him on the property often and he seemed to always be busy doing something, but would meet guests and talk with them too. The staff was wonderful, very helpful, too. chocolate chip cookies that you can pick up at the front desk, too, and take back to your room and heat in the microwave. Room has a microwave, fridge, and closet with iron and board. charging station on the desk. just an all-around great stay.

Room Tip: We were in room 110, very quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debiz4889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for your review!! I shared your nice comments with Steve and It really made his day. I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We always enjoy seeing & hearing how much our guest enjoy bringing their pets to our hotel. After all, our furry friends are part of the family too! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Have a Wonderful Holiday!!
Take Care,
The Hampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
198 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
184 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Address: 800 Mason St, Vacaville, CA 95688-4643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vacaville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vacaville
#1 Green Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley is near the Jelly Belly Factory, the Budweiser Bottling Company and Six Flags Marine World in Vacaville, CA. Our hotel has many amenities, including: free breakfast, free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, heated outdoor pool, spa, fitness room, business center, local area transportation and meeting rooms. Parking is free at our non-smoking hotel. We're 25 minutes away from Napa Valley and wineries. Rooms/suites include in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Hampton Inn Vacaville
Hampton Inn Hotel Vacaville
Vacaville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing