We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay here,would highly recommend it !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Booked an advanced purchase reservation to come here to attend my son's wedding in April and could not have been more pleased with my choice. The manager Cassandra and her staff are so professional, courteous and went out of their way to accommodate my requests. The property is very well maintained, very clean and we felt very comfortable in our accommodations. We were there for 4 nights, including the weekend ,and it was very quiet even though it was a busy place !
There was a wide variety of breakfast choices, something for everyone and any kind of dietary restrictions. Front desk was very helpful in providing directions and suggestions on where to find places to shop & dine. Will be back to this area again and will look forward to staying here again !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diakat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Came for a wedding and it was very relaxing and very nice to stay and not worry about where we were staying, the breakfast was great, there were a lot of choices including a waffle iron, pretty cool, I will defiantly be staying again and will be looking for Hampton Inns when we travel again!!! Will recommend to my friends as well! Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adreana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Every moment of our 2 night stay was wonderful. Greeted at check in.....had reservation. Stay was great staff friendly and helpful. Everything was wonderful. Thank you. Would highly recommend this particular Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank debe1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We checked out of the hotel a day early after the couple we were traveling with found a crack pipe in their room. They had used all of their towels the day before and the towels were changed that day. The hand towel hanging over the rack that had a washcloth folded in a fan pattern had a crack pipe shoved down in it. It was obvious that the person cleaning the room was smoking crack in the room while cleaning and apparently was about to get caught and hide the pipe and then apparently left it there or forgot it was there. We alerted the manager and the front desk clerk came to the room so that we could show her the problem as the manager was not on duty since it was Easter. The front desk clerk did not seem concerned with the issue and wasn't prepared to handle the problem. We should have called in the police to address the issue. We were appalled and shocked that this problem occurred and the front desk clerk had to be prompted to resolve the problem through compensation for the room. The clerk gave us one day of credit which is ridiculous and we ended up checking out early because we didn't feel safe or that the issue was going to be resolved. We were assured that the General Manager would be giving us a call the next day and we just returned from our vacation yesterday and never heard from him. I work in the service industry and I'm appalled that this occurred in the first place but even more dissatisfied that the issue wasn't followed up on and resolved.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would like to convey our sincerest apologies for the incident you experienced with us during your last stay.

This is an isolated incident and extremely unusual for our hotel. We appreaciate that you took the time to bring this incident to our attention, as we are looking into this situation.

We have taken the necessary steps to guarantee your reimbursement for your full stay.
Our hotel is committed to providing our guest with a friendly and clean surrounding during their stay. I can assure that this is of great concern to us and has not been over looked. Our goal is to deliver the ultimate experience in service and accommodations for our guest everytime.

I apologize once again, and I thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please contact me by phone or email with any questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff and management were very helpful and accommodating. The room was great and breakfast was balanced. I was from out of state. So, I needed extra help with orientation. The desk staff helped a great deal. I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My 2 sisters and I checked in to the Hampton Inn and Suites Vacaville, CA for a 5 night stay. I booked directly with the hotel and Cassandra was extremely helpful! Our room was exactly as she had explained to us. We had asked for a cot, but decided that 2 of us could share a bed. Anything we asked for was given to us promptly and with the utmost courtesy! We asked for extra towels and extra pillows.Delivered within minutes! Each day, the towels were replenished without us needing to ask for the extras. Hampton Inn touts the fact that they change the duvet covers for each guest...amazing!! So nice to have a CLEAN cotton duvet cover instead of some itchy, never washed polyester spread!

I'm a fanatic on cleanliness....this Hampton Inn housekeeping crew exceeded my expectations-daily!
I have stayed in extended stay locations and this Hampton Inn had that nice feeling and touch. They have even gone so far as to decorate the hotel for Easter. Pride in their work environment is felt here by any of the employees we came across.

Breakfast daily....."grandma" serving as hostess was a nice touch. Plenty of choices: different eggs each day, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, juices, fruit, breads...a little something for everyone. Pre-packaged "breakfast on the go" was available too. Coffee and tea set out all day long. Apples and bananas were in a bowl for the taking all day long.
Exercise room was small but adequate for a quick workout. There was an outdoor pool and hot tub, but we didn't have time to use it.

I had always thought of Hampton Inn as a "budget" hotel. This one was fantastic! Nothing "budget" about it, except the price! I don't remember the other front desk workers, but each one was so kind, friendly and ready to answer questions for us. There is a reason they are ranked so high on Tripadvisor. Well Deserved! Way to go, Hampton Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagofamof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was a very basic experience. The room was fairly clean. The t.v. was not working correctly as well as the wi fi was not strong. I very much enjoyed the breakfast and the work out room. I would very much like to re visit under different terms. I was on a business call and would like this experience for vacation reasons instead.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Devine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley

Address: 800 Mason St, Vacaville, CA 95688-4643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vacaville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vacaville
#1 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range: £99 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley is near the Jelly Belly Factory, the Budweiser Bottling Company and Six Flags Marine World in Vacaville, CA. Our hotel has many amenities, including: complimentary breakfast buffet, complimentary WiFi thru out hotel, a multi-lingual staff, heated outdoor pool, spa, fitness room, business center, local area transportation and meeting rooms. Parking is free at our non-smoking hotel. We're 25 minutes away from Napa Valley and wineries. Rooms/suites include in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators, and updated furnishings and storage solutions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Hampton Inn Vacaville
Hampton Inn Hotel Vacaville
Vacaville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing