We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money, very big rooms, nice pool, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Hesperia, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best value for money, very big rooms, nice pool, great breakfast”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Me and my partners had a very good stay at this hotel. the staff is very nice and helpful, the rooms are clean and neat and the pool was awesome. laundry facilities on site and the breakfast included is very good. they treat us as a part of their family and you really feel like home (especially if your job has a lot of travelling involved) and compared to a lot of other hotels with similar prices in other cities, this hotel is truly worth every dollar. will definately use that for all our future business trips to the area!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    24
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
19
27
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times over the past 2 years when we travel to the area for work at Travis AFB. The staff is always warm & welcoming & provides whatever we need. Free internet, free breakfast, & it's right off the freeway. If there is ever any issue, it was handled right away. I highly recommend staying here, whether it's for business or pleasure, we'll be back again & again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed there on the weekend the value of your money is great. Room was clean pool looked to be well kept up and the room was big especially for your buck. I love this hotel management was great also. They welcomed me in like a guest in there home. I will definitely stay there every weekend if I could

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertoaguilar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My boyfriend and I read the review so it sounded like a good place to stay especially for the price. However the room was so filthy I was highly considering leaving right then. There were holes in the walls, the TV did not work, the bathroom was dirty the shower looked sooooo dirty I did not even want to stand in there without my flip flops. There was no mattress pad on the mattress. I will never stay there again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cervata71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunilbk, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Cleaniness and guest satisfaction is very important to us. Your review is a concern to us but also surprising, because our staff was not informed about your dissatisfaction, after you had checked in or during your two night stay with us.Our policy would be 1) change rooms or 2) a 100% refund if the guest is not satisfied and also assist in locating another hotel that suits there needs. If you were not saisfied during your first night of stay with us, we would have gladly refunded your entire stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vacaville hotels

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I saw the reviews and chose it based on the great ones. It was bad. It is very old, mold around the bath shower and windows. Many patched repairs seen on the walls and ceiling and shower tiles. Small window AC cooled part of the room and the rest stayed hot. Shower handle coming off and the water turned cool and scalding during the shower. Smelled from garbage can outside the room filtered into the room. The wi fi didnt work and when I asked for help they promised to call back and didnt. No connection.
The positives were that is was quiet only because the AC never shut off so no freeway noise could be heard. The staff was helpful and the pool appeared nice. Not worth the 66 per night charge.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunilbk, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Cleaniness and guest satisfaction is very important to us. Your review is somewhat of a concern but also surprising, because our staff was not informed about your dissatisfaction after you checked in and also at any point during your two night stay. Our policy in most situations: 1) change rooms. 2) a 100% refund if the guest is not satisfied and help in locating another hotel that suits there needs. If you were not completely satisfied after your 1st night stay with us, we would have gladly refunded your entire stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the America's Best Value Inn on E. Monte Vista Avenue. We were in town to attend my high school reunion and to visit family.
The room was clean and spacious and the staff was both helpful and friendly.
Although we did not have the chance to enjoy it, the pool area was very attractive and inviting.
I would definitely stay here again.
From Portland, Oregon

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This little inn is centrally located close to downtown, shopping, restaurants, and major roads in and out of Vacaville. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. Our room was equipped with a microwave and small refrigerator which was very convenient. This property is currently undergoing renovations, and the workers are efficient and nonintrusive. Our room lacked a clothes rack, we called the office, let them know we were going out for the day, and by the time we returned, the rack was installed and my fiancé suit was hung. Every morning breakfast is available in the lobby; the coffee is always fresh, food items replenished quickly, and pleasant conversation between guests. We will definitely be staying here again as we finish making plans for our destination wedding in Vacaville. Thanks Sonny (manager/owner) for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vacaville
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 17 in Fairfield
67 reviews
21.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
264 reviews
18.0 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1571 E Monte Vista Ave, Vacaville, CA 95688-3017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Americas Best Value Inn, Vacaville offers competitive rates, an attentive staff and spacious guest rooms. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Our guest rooms have king size beds, microwave, mini-fridge, 80 plus channels of cable TV, free unlimited wireless internet. All local calls are free. We are also close to the Vacaville factory outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing