We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Vacaville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was the best!! The staff was very friendly and accomadating to our needs. Our group was here for 2 weeks and not once did we have any issues. Breakfast was always served to meet our schedules. Favorite part was the Social Hour from 6-8 pm. I would definetely stay here again if in the area. Kudos to the manager Rosie Marshall. She was the best!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    44
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
35
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

By far one of the best holiday Inns I've stayed in. Breakfast was great, good variety. Free social hour Tue-Thur, yes free wine and beer. Although the hotel staff was exceptional, Wynnette was always friendly, and extremely helpful. The rooms were good with nice comfortable beds and the wifi was very fast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Enjoyable two week stay. The staff accommodated our group's work schedule and tweaked their breakfast hours to serve us. Social hour. Meet & Greet. BBQ party. Wine. Beer. Indoor pool. Spacious bathroom and huge tub.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was very impressed with the hotel. It was extremely clean from the rooms to the breakfast area. The grounds were immaculate. They had a Happy Hour every night which is unlike most hotels that, at best, may have one, one night a week. The staff was very friendly. I spent 3 nights there and would highly recommend it to any and all who read this review. I look forward to the next time I am in Vacaville, I know where I will be staying without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinMann1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Staff made me feel like I was at home. They have a social during the week days that's like a little home party, a great way to meet and greet new people. The property is remodeling but didn't need it, it's only cosmetic changes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toppenish, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Enjoyed the nightly snacks and drinks, room was clean and beds were comfortable. The TV had an exceptional picture. Exercise room elliptical needs some repair, pool was a little chilly so spent all our time in the hot tub! Breakfast lady was very friendly. Actually, all personnel at the hotel was friendly and accommodating. Best part was the very short walk to the great outlet mall, (about 1/4 mile). Arco gas station close also.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 668lgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was my first time visiting the U.S and I was quite nervous about booking a hotel as I have heard so many horror stories. I checked this one out online and it seemed pretty flawless. I was delighted when I arrived to find out it was just that, flawless. I had reserved 2 nights and ended up staying for 9 nights in total. I really cant fault anything about it, the staff, the pool, the bedroom and the cleanliness are all second to none. I'm a clean freak and nothing annoys me more than dirt, this hotel looks brand new, 24 hours per day and its a credit to the wonderful management and staff. The staff could not do enough for me to make my stay as relaxed as possible, there was fantastic wifi available in my room, a very comfortable bed, a good size TV and a delicious breakfast each morning. This hotel had everything I was looking for including a laundry room . Its in an ideal location, 2 minute walk from the outlets, 40 minute drive to Napa and just a little over 1 hour to San Francisco. Vacaville is a beautiful, friendly part of the world and I will certainly visit it again soon. If your looking for a fresh, clean, friendly, relaxing place to stay, then look no further.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinfold_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Pinfold_99

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. Guests like you are the foundation of our business and the key to our success. We look forward to your next stay.

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vacaville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
Address: 151 Lawrence Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville! This Vacaville, California hotel offers convenient access to Travis Air Force Base in Fairfield, UC Davis, and a variety of corporate locations. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville, guests will experience the highest standard of customer service and enjoyable accommodations. We are centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento. Conveniently located off California's Interstate 505 and Interstate 80, this 100% non-smoking Vacaville hotel features 91 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with satellite television, free wireless and hard-wired Internet access, microwave , refrigerator and a large safe for personal computers and valuables. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning before taking advantage of the hotel's other amenities such as our heated indoor swimming pool and spa, fitness center, charming patio and a 24-hour business center, and more. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ideally situated near all local attractions, activities, and businesses including the Vacaville Premium Outlets, Nut Tree, Golf Courses as well as Brenden Theatre, Jelly Belly, Alza and Genetech. Restaurants are within walking distance. The friendly, helpful staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ready to ensure a fun-filled and memorable stay in Vacaville, California. PARKING LOT WILL BE GETTING REPAVED FROM JUNE 30,2013 THRU JULY 03, 2013 WE WILL HAVE STAFF AVAILABLE TO ASSIST WITH LUGGAGE IF NEEDED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Holiday Inn Vacaville
Vacaville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing