We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay to launch a Six Flags experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Right off I-80 in Vacaville with easy access to the freeway in the morning, we were pleasantly surprised with very comfortable beds and great water pressure in the shower. Smallish indoor pool, very clean without a lot of chlorine smell. Good hot tub, pool towels in abundance. Great selection of breakfast foods including a pancake machine, fresh fruit and their great cinnamon rolls. Took about 25 minutes to get to parking at six flags discovery kingdom. It made a great start to fun day rated "wahoo" by our granddaughter.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UncleDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked online to visit with family in CA. The hotel information online, in the room information binder, and posted on their own information kiosk in the lobby, indicate they have a "meet and greet" from 6-7:30 PM, M-F. "Complimentary appetizers, beverages, beer and wine." Not so!
The rooms are clean and the hotel seems to have been updated recently. The pool is indoors and very small. But there is patio seating outside the pool area.
Breakfast is all microwaved food, nothing really cooked fresh. Just so-so for breakfast. But there are plenty of restaurants nearby and a Black Oak restaurant within walking distance which serves breakfast and lunch from 7-3.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayStaterAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear. BayStaterAz,

I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with your feedback. Thanks to our valued guests, such as yourself, we were able to promptly correct the literature regarding the meet and greet. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kathleen
Guest Services
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Vacaville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What ever could go wrong, did. They gave us a king bed, we reserved 2 queens. Our entire groups reservations were messed up. When we got up in the middle of the night to use the potty, there were silverfish in the bathtub and pubic hair! UGH

I called downstairs to have someone clean it and was told housekeeping wasn't in yet. My response, "Not my problem." They sent up an employee working in the food area that was prepping for breakfast.

When discussing this situation with the Hotel Manager, she was unable to discuss in length, because she had to get to her Zumba class, but did ask us to enjoy the breakfast being served. Seriously? If we have silverfish on the third floor, why would I eat anything off the first floor?

The following day, again no Hotel Manager on premises, a maid was asked to tell us that we would get 10% off. That was unacceptable. With no one to discuss this with, we checked out and the 10% off of $126 was $4. And this after being quoted $117 on March 31. The employee at the check-out counter, was unable to answer any questions of how it got to $4. I was told that's how the computer figured it out. I asked for an itemized statement, again "I don't know how".

The check-out employee charged other people from our group, to my card. It was reversed and tried again and again. Still wrong to this day. From all this activity on my credit card, the credit card company cancelled our card for unusual activity. Good thing we had cash to put gas in the car to make it home.

Meanwhile, during all this, we went to the pool. Let's just say the pictures are deceiving. It's the size of a postage stamp (well, not that small, but tiny). It was clammy and you could smell the mold.

Very poor customer service. Dirty.

P.S. I called corporate and am still waiting on a response from the Hotel. Liz and Rosie (Hotel Managers) are very unprofessional and aren't concerned with customer concerns.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 1935Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear 1935Rogers,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Me and my dad travelled here from the UK. We got a very good deal. The staff have been the best staff we have come across the this holiday. We have been up and down California for my 21st birthday trip, and i have not had such helpful staff since arriving in California. I have been so disappointed in the overall service, however this hotel has been the best service we have had all holiday. They are very welcoming, the rooms are clean, there is a pool and spa where you can relax in, a shopping outlet right next door! Many places to eat, and also the breakfast! I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about stopping around this area! If i was to come back to California I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camillanixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

hello there Camillanixon!

We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have gone above and beyond in terms of service. Thank you again, and we look forward seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here overnight. We stay at HI Express fairly often and this is one of the two worst I have been in. The staff could not care less about, well, anything as far as I could tell. The room was not cleaned well- dirty soap and water in the soap dish, etc. We won't stay here again and I would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom2ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX707, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Mom2Ky,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are saddened to hear that you about our hospitality and service. We had passed along your comments to the management and we hope that you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel from April 27th to May 13th 2014. I spent 16 awesome nights. First I traveled for business and then my wife arrived on May 9th with my daughter and we spent 4 nights before going on official vacations. Upon arrival the front desk lady was very friendly, she took care of my stay by giving me a room well located as I told her that my wife was coming with the baby. The hotel location is at walking distance from the Premium Outlets, 24 hrs gas station, Black Oak Restaurant, one of the best Indian food restaurants (The Clay Oven) which was a plus as I could work while my wife went out for a walk with the baby. The surroundings are clean and the hotel is very well located, right by I-80 and I-505 (keep an eye on the aircraft watching the speed), and less than 5 minutes from Nut Tree Plaza. OK location is great, staff is friendly. What else? My room was always clean and with a nice smell, the water of the pool was warm enough to enjoy, the workout room doesn't has weights but it has equipment for cardio. The breakfast was very good that even my daughter liked. I also appreciate that they had coffee, tea, and water for you to have anytime (help your self). Very nice and spacious patio with few tanning chairs and a lot of tables with umbrellas. When I stayed they had the meet and greet which was perfect for after work relaxation. I wasn't expecting the meet and greet but in top of that I didn't expect to be so good (cheese trays, crackers, even sandwiches, wine, beer in coolers, etc...FOR FREE) Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. For me that was a very nice way to treat the customers. Also they are about 45 minutes from wine country (Napa and Sonoma) and 40 minutes from Sacramento Airport. When I came back from the airport with my wife and daughter they already had the crib in the room. They did everything to made me feel comfortable and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: As far as rooms if every floor has the same numbering I will stick with the even numbers rooms, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmortis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Mr. Jmortis,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you so much for staying at Holiday Inn Express Suites in Vacaville and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a newer H.I. in very good shape and kept clean. It's accessible (just off the freeway) and a reasonable distance (80 miles) from downtown San Francisco if you're headed into or out of town and want to spend the first or last night at a lower price. We got our room for $109 and were pleased. There are decent (albeit chain-like) restaurants around and a massive array of Outlet stores right next to the hotel. The desk staff were great. The breakfast is the predictable spread of astonishing processed stuff but it saves some dollars and, with a little care, you can cobble together a sort of meal. Quiet and a reasonable alternative.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello Squash -Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our staff is a great team that always strives for excellent guest service. It is great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast as well and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vacaville

Address: 151 Lawrence Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range: £90 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville! This Vacaville, California hotel offers convenient access to Travis Air Force Base in Fairfield, UC Davis, and a variety of corporate locations. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville, guests will experience the highest standard of customer service and enjoyable accommodations. We are centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento. Conveniently located off California's Interstate 505 and Interstate 80, this 100% non-smoking Vacaville hotel features 91 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with satellite television, free wireless and hard-wired Internet access, microwave , refrigerator and a large safe for personal computers and valuables. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning before taking advantage of the hotel's other amenities such as our heated indoor swimming pool and spa, fitness center, charming patio and a 24-hour business center, and more. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ideally situated near all local attractions, activities, and businesses including the Vacaville Premium Outlets, Nut Tree, Golf Courses as well as Brenden Theatre, Jelly Belly, Alza and Genetech. Restaurants are within walking distance. The friendly, helpful staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ready to ensure a fun-filled and memorable stay in Vacaville, California. PARKING LOT WILL BE GETTING REPAVED FROM JUNE 30,2013 THRU JULY 03, 2013 WE WILL HAVE STAFF AVAILABLE TO ASSIST WITH LUGGAGE IF NEEDED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Holiday Inn Vacaville
Vacaville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing