We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I prefer Chipotle!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freebirds World Burrito

Freebirds World Burrito
Ranked #17 of 192 Restaurants in Vacaville
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Just found this great burrito place in Vacaville and wanted to review it. They show up on Google.
Fairfield, California, USA
2 reviews
“I prefer Chipotle!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Many varieties of tortillas, but I still would rather choose Chipotle over Freebirds. Also, Chipotle is much fresh in taste than Freebirds!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Build your own has meaning here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Made to feel welcomed... great chance to have Freebirds make your untimate MONSTER. Okay, a little pricy but worth it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saf-T-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service first, Food 2nd, Music 3rd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The skilled employee was behind the counter and took my order as we moved toward the cash register. My order didn't turn out to be exceptionally good as it needed more moisture so I'll need to improve on that if I return. We ate at tables, and high tables with bar stools were also available. The music was too loud and was a distraction for the 5 of us but I managed to ignore it most of the time. I hadn't heard of this restaurant previously.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PauNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun, fresh, & fast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Fun atmosphere, very friendly staff, and fresh healthier fast food option... You choose your serving size... Will go back for sure. I think I might say better than chipotle ;)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EuroEri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's good but it's no Chipotle!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I have been here three times now and everyone is very nice. The food is good but like I said, it's no Chipotle. I also think they are a little expensive for the amount of food you get. I always order burrito bowls.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PBRfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freebirds World Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Freebirds World Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing