We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice "On the Road" Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
US
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice "On the Road" Motel”
Reviewed 8 May 2008

This motel was as I expected- clean, quiet, friendly, with a fine standard breakfast.The staff was friendly at check in. Marriott beds are comfortable, and the beds were best feature in this hotel. I like the waffle maker in the breakfast buffet.

I found it a bit hard to find coming south from Sacramento. It is right off the freeway, but I must have taken wrong exit and had hard time getting across freeway.

This has an indoor pool which seemed fine.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank timidtravelerUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    43
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
43
26
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2008

Very clean Hotel. No problems at all. Perfect for one night. Comfy beds and pillows. CLose to shopping, resturants and freeway. I would stay here again and recommend it. Cant go wrong with this chain,

  • Disliked — indoor pool
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank desertchick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2008

Stayed here one night and couldn't have asked for anything more. Being Marriott owend, the rooms were clean, beds were big and comfy (tons of pillows, and nice sheets). Bathrooms are huge and very clean.
Quick and easy check in/out. We asked for the top floor, so not sure about noise levels on lower floors. Hotel is right off the freeway, but its down a little street and you can't hear any freeway noise.
I have stayed in worse hotels in bigger cities.

If you want clean, comfy, and a good nights sleep book this hotel. AAA discount is decent.

  • Liked — Big bathroom and comfy bed.
  • Disliked — Always noise in the hallway from the cleaning staff, but thats at any hotel.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliGirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2007

Went to MarineWorld and then stayed at this hotel for the first time. ROOM/BTHRM: large enough for our family of four (2 adults, 1 child, 1 teenager), TV, desk, chairs, 2 Q beds--VERY comfortable w/2 pillows for each person, clean, closet, large bathroom w/adequate counterspace & shower nozel that is great, coffee maker, no fridge, air conditioner sltly noisy; POOL/JACUZZI: a little small, indoor, 3ft-5ft, jacuzzi-HOT!, small patio w/nice BBQ & picnic table; QUIET-about 2 blocks from the freeway, so didn't hear any traffic, occasionally heard people shutting their doors, never heard neighbors. The only sltly minus: breakfast-cereals, donuts, muffins, breakfast sandwiches that can be heated up in the toaster or microwave. Computer in small area next to front desk. Overall, yes, would stay here again. Restaurants in both directions, Black Oak restaurant across the road-family style place. 1 block from outlet stores; 25 min from MarineWorld. Marriott Residence Inn across the parking lot. Empty field the other way. Felt safe.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank terriraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2006

We found our room to be pretty standard and nothing out of the ordinary. A slight odor when we entered the room, but aired out with no problem. Also we noticed a cigarette smoke smell in the hallway and stairwell areas from time to time.
But the extraordinary thing was that the bed was the most comfortable bed we have slept in at a hotel in a number of years! So we were able to overlook the little things I mentioned above. I really had a great nights sleep and enjoyed the continental breakfast down near the lobby.
The area seemed nice, the outlet mall was close and lots of shopping nearby. Some decent restaurant choices in the area. Down the road (west) we found a B J's Brewhouse Restaurant and had a nice dinner. Lots of menu choices for different likes and dislikes. Good for families too...

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon Riley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2005

We live in Vacaville and have stayed here twice (for a break from the little ones!). We love the indoor pool,(3-5 feet) and large spa. We've always received great service, and the rooms are large and comfortable. We've never had the continental breakfast so we can't rate that. It's always clean, and the beds are VERY comfortable with nice soft fluffy pillows! We also like that we can rent new release movies from our room (no pause or rewind feature though here). We paid $10 plus tax and a $.35 "handling fee" to see Flight Plan. Overall this is a great place for $69 a night. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoundertwoandahalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2005

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express just across the road from this Fairfield Inn but it was booked one time that I needed to stay in Vacaville. So, since FFI is the same price as the HIE, I figured they'd be the same. . . NOT!

It's not that it was soooo bad, but I will not ever stay there again because the room that I had was very smelly of smoke (it was supposed to be a non-smoking room), and it just seemed cheesy like more of a Motel 6-ish type of place -- really ugly bed spread, and funky shower. The amenities and furnishings seemed dated and I just didn't feel comfortable.

The front desk staff was very nice though.

If you need to stay in Vacaville -- and plan to spend about 140 a night for a room -- try to get the Holiday Inn Express instead of this place. They have a much higher quality room and it costs the same.

  • Stayed May 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TechRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Vacaville

Property: Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Address: 370 Orange Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3205
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Fairfield Inn Vacaville; an inviting choice among Vacaville hotels. We shine brightly for our value-friendly services in a prime, quiet and centralized location. We are conveniently located between San Francisco and Sacramento at the base of the rolling hills of Napa/ Sonoma Valley Wine Country. Tour groups visiting Jelly Belly Factory, Vacaville Premium Outlets, and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom will certainly enjoy hassle-free parking, and our free hot breakfast. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning that is jam-packed with healthy options as well as hearty selections. We provide easy access to local companies by way of highways I-80 & I-505; easily accessible if you are heading to Genentech, Kaiser Permanente, Alza, Travis Air force Base, State Compensation Insurance Fund or Icon Aircraft. At Fairfield Inn Vacaville, we promise you’ll be satisfied or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Fairfield Vacaville
Vacaville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing