We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and unimpressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

First let me say that I do not expect much out of a Fairfield Inn. That said the doors banged all night. While not the hotels fault that people were up moving around, adjusting the closers on the doors would help a lot. The breakfast area was small and over crowded which meant no breakfast since they couldn't keep up.

I am a Marriott person through and through. I would look at the Residence Inn or Courtyard first for sure. I guess its what I get for trying to save $20.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qwen S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I am responding to your survey to discuss how we can improve your next stay. I do apologize for the sounds of banging and stomping above your room. We are continually reviewing ways to eliminate this specific challenge to include the busy timeframe during breakfast. We are applying new strategies with our staff order to assure exceptional service in the future. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Thank you again for choosing Fairfield Inn Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

After flying into San Francisco, we stayed here for one night on the way up to Lake Tahoe.

It may be a bit dated in style and inherently impersonal, but it's perfectly clean and functional, with a special mention for the breakfast in the foyer (complete with bottomless coffee and waffle griddle!).

So - not spectacular, but I'd stay again if in transit in the area...

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor open out into the breakfast / foyer area, which could (possibly) be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed of the cleanliness of my room and hallways. The staff was courteous I thought I was in a five star hotel. I will definitely go back again thank you....the breakfast items beats other hotels it was great!!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank ilovej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qwen S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Vacaville was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Your response will be considered during our planning and renovation of our property. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Qwen Stewart
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Fairfield Inn Vacaville
qwen.stewart@pillarhotels.com
(707) 469 0800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stopped in the hotel on the way from the skiing vocations in Heavenly going back to San Francisco. The room and bathroom were clean and beds were very comfortable. The complementary breakfast offered good selection for the price. The hotel is located across the road from the Premium Outlets if you want to do some shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qwen S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn Vacaville was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Your response will be considered during our planning and renovation of our property. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Qwen Stewart
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Fairfield Inn Vacaville
qwen.stewart@pillarhotels.com
(707) 469 0800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Qwen (GM) and her staff were very helpful and professional. We had never stayed at a Fairfield Inn before. Qwen was very willing to show us a room before we committed. She takes great pride in it and it shows in all aspects of her work. The room was very clean and attention was paid to the details that some people (like me) notice. The room smelled clean. I also noticed the stainless steel in the elevator was spotless and shiny. No finger marks. It is not a new building and has not been recently updated, but is very well maintained. We would stay here again just because of the great customer service we received. Thanks Qwen!

Room Tip: Splurge for a suite! It is well worth it for the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qwen S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I was glad to be of service to you in assisting with your accommodations. We take pride in providing more than an experience and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area. Thank you again.

Qwen S..
Fairifield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Clean, friendly staff, good, hot, healthy free breakfast, reasonable rates.
Good location but a little hard to find at first.

Nice indoor pool, you can go over to the Residence Inn next door and use their hot tub and indoor pool too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Have stayed twice for business travel. During each stay the staff have been gracious and the rooms comfortable and clean. Easy access to I-80 but the locale is surprisingly quiet. The only drawback is minor and not under the staff's control: I wish the main entryway had an automatic door--it would make moving belongings a little easier.

Definitely recommend the place--

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank absherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrana M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments on our staff and for recommending our property!
We look forward to having you with us again and providing great service!

Thank you for staying with us!

Petrana Mallque-Lazarova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Vacaville

Address: 370 Orange Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3205
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range: £78 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Fairfield Inn Vacaville; an inviting choice among Vacaville hotels. We shine brightly for our value-friendly services in a prime, quiet and centralized location. We are conveniently located between San Francisco and Sacramento at the base of the rolling hills of Napa/ Sonoma Valley Wine Country. Tour groups visiting Jelly Belly Factory, Vacaville Premium Outlets, and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom will certainly enjoy hassle-free parking, and our free hot breakfast. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning that is jam-packed with healthy options as well as hearty selections. We provide easy access to local companies by way of highways I-80 & I-505; easily accessible if you are heading to Genentech, Kaiser Permanente, Alza, Travis Air force Base, State Compensation Insurance Fund or Icon Aircraft. At Fairfield Inn Vacaville, we promise you’ll be satisfied or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Fairfield Vacaville
Vacaville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing