We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE STAFF IS SUPERIOR!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Vacaville, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE STAFF IS SUPERIOR!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I am very spoiled, and normally take my brief in town vacavtions at one of the higher end hotels, (must be a jaquzzi suite), however one friday evening when I REALLY needed to get away, all of the hotels Id usually stay at were booked solid! The Holiday Inn Express Vacaville recommended The Quality Inn, so I hesitantly drove over there. I was greeted by Richard Caldwell and was laughing and feeling less stressed already, and hadnt even been gone for an hour! He made sure that every need I had was met, he went above and beyond in seeing that his guests needs are met! Ive stayed there several times now, and Im well known to staff, and couldnt write a review without mentioning Tawni, the afternoon/evening front desk clerk! She is so professional, and has made sure that every stay Ive had at The Quality Inn was a wonderful experience! The rooms are immaculate, service, again, is second to none, the full complimentary breakfast is delicious!! I wouldnt even think of EVER staying anywhere else!! I highly recommend this hotel!!! Thank you Richard & Tawni, you guys are the BEST!!! See you again soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_Vacaville, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Jennifer O;
I'm really pleased to read your review. Holiday Inn Express is our Sister Property and both properties are overseen by RIM INN Management; as such Quality Inn has long implemented the same policies Guests might expect to find at the higher end hotels. Now that you've found us we can't wait for you to come back.

Thanks again, I'll call Holiday Inn Express and let them know we'll be taking care of your hospitality needs from now on!!

Your Friends at Quality Inn, Vacaville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    33
    29
    17
    12
See reviews for
46
19
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We've stayed here many times, especially when our youngest was still attending UC Davis.
We booked our family members here also for her graduation. The customer service and comfort level is still high when we stayed here recently. The room is still very clean, the bed very comfortable and it's still quiet and peaceful. Spacious breakfast area makes the standard breakfast choices (including sausage, egg and waffle) more enjoyable. This Inn is isolated with empty fields almost on 3 sides. There's the Hideaway Bar and Grill adjacent, and a McDonald, 2 minimarts with gas station and Jack in the Box with in walking distance. A short drive will take you to the premium outlet and Nut Tree and plenty of restaurants. Easy access to 80 freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_Vacaville, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Marian T,

Thank you for the great review and the ongoing patronage of our hotel. You touched on some of our biggest selling points; our breakfast, clean and spacious rooms and the quiet serenity of the hotel. We will always strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible and provide you with the highest level of customer service.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

For this hotel being one of the lower end hotels i've stayed at, the customer service was immaculate. I checked in on the late side,around 10PM and Tanni (I think that was her name) was very curtious and helpful.She recommonded a great place to eat that was nearby. Then the next night I came to the desk because I had issues with house keeping.She was very apoligetic and gave me fresh towels and asked if there was anything else she could do. I train chp dispatchers some of them meet me in the fairfield office and for now on I will be sending them to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_Vacaville, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Nicole K,

"Wow on the wonderful review"

It's particularly rewarding to hear you received great customer service from different Guest Service Associates, and that we were able to resolve your issue with housekeeping. We look forward to your next stay, and thanks again!

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Driving back to Mendocino from Sacramento and as it was getting late, pulled into this spot. Very friendly desk clerk who placed me in a room that was large and super spotless. Reminded me of my first apartment. Good bed and an all around nice experience. Surprised, but happily so on the accommadations. Would return.

Room Tip: Best to get a room facing the field versus the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
262 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

It doesn't look like much from the highway, and once you see it the next predicament – how do I get there? Well, it's a bit of a maze, but just look for signs or take a shortcut through the McDonald's/gas station parking lot, take a left and then another left through the dusty, fried field. Despite its seemingly dismal appearance, the rooms are very nice for a $75 stay. They have been renovated recently with modern-style furniture, clean curtains and bedding and crown molding. Also, the staff is helpful and the breakfast is a decent spread; they don't skip like many hotels do these days. My husband have stayed here multiple times while traveling through town for business.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spankyandsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wagoner
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Called before i even fley into town.... i asked if i could see the room when i got here to ensure my approval, because of other bad expeirences. Richard assured me i would have no problem with the room, but said i could and if i didnt like it i could get a full refund. When i arrived i was releaved to see a very well taken care of hotel, greeted by very kind personal, and the room was very nice. Have to say thanks to to night crew again, she was great! My next trip back to vacaville i will be staying here!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vickie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorris, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I had the misfortune of staying in some of the "Low Cost" motels in Vacaville over the years and had been very disappointed. Last time I was in town, I decided to stay at the Quality Inn. For the price, I couldn't have asked for more. The room was clean, restaurants and gas stations nearby. (Don't let me forget about the hot tub) Easy access to I-80, and it was quiet. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway for less noise. Breakfast at The Hideaway is 10 percent off if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Vacaville
Residence Inn Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Address: 1050 Orange Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Vacaville
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Quality Inn Vacaville
Vacaville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing