We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise for roadside motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Spent a weekend here recently for a wedding located nearby. See review by Pati F.-her son married my sister! First thing to note is that there are no actual suites at this Quality Inn and Suites. When we travel as a family we prefer a suite, but after checking the website AND calling the front desk, I was told that there are no suites only standards rooms. Read on for details of the Pro's and Con's...

Pro...right off the freeway-convenient
Easy to find right off of the freeway. Previous reviews had said it was hard to find, but my experience was quite the opposite. Leisure Town Rd. exit from either East or West bound Interstate 80, then left at Orange St. Orange comes around a big field and there you are.

As part of this, you might think that freeway noise would be a concern. Surprisingly it is not...the rooms are well sound-proofed and you are only slightly aware of freeway noise...big plus given the location so close to the freeway.

Pro...early check in available
Since our family has kids, we prefer an early check in and this was available and we were able to check in around noon.

Con...your preference of room location may not be available
Our party had booked a block for wedding guests and the management had us tucked in the way back when we wanted to be near the pool. We had two choices: wait until 4p to get a room near the pool or just take the way back room. We ended up with the way back room since we did not want to wait 3 hours to get settled. Lesson: call ahead and when requesting early check in, let them know your preference of location.

Pro...room
Clean and comfortable so no complaints there. Nothing special. Good sound proofing!

Con...lack of towels
Housekeeping had a hard time keeping up with our demand for towels and they have a goofy check out system for pool towels.

Con...TV
Older set that lacked reception you would expect these days. At minimum there should be a flat panel with clear reception. My son complained that the channel guide did not match what he was getting on the TV.

Pro...pool
We spent most of the time we were actually at the motel at the pool. Decent size, but not fit for any kind of workout. Kids enjoyed having it all to themselves. Plenty of chairs and chaise lounges with tables for food and drink.

Con...pool amenities
There were no umbrellas for shade at the pool. The hot tub was out of order and the pool temp was a bit on the cool side. Lack of poolside towels was a pain as was the goofy pool towel check out system.

Pro...relatively quiet location
Though located right off the freeway, the noise was surprisingly negligible. Local neighborhoods are quiet and great place for a walk. It only take a short 10 minute stroll to get out of ear shot of the freeway for a walk on a country lane.

Con...lack of nearby amenities
Though there is a local bar and grill adjacent to the motel, it is the only one besides fast food joints. To get any kind of groceries or a good cup of joe you have to drive. Lots of chain stores and hard to find the locally owned places that we like to patronize.

Con..."workout room"
As with all my reviews I am super critical of so-called workout/fitness rooms. This one was no exception. A single treadmill, a single recumbent bike and a Nautilus style weight machine. Waste of space.

Overall, this is a place I would stay again if I needed a roadside motel for a nights sleep. I would not seek it out as any kind of destination. There are more upscale accommodations nearby...Extended Stay America and others, but for the price, it is hard to beat for the combination of convenience and price.

Room Tip: If checking in early, call ahead and request a room near the pool if that is what you want. Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingFam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_Vacaville, Guest Services at Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I apologize for the misunderstanding but The Quality Inn and Suites Vacaville CA does offer suites. These suites consist of 1 King bed and a poll out sofa bed along with a couple other added items. Perhaps you were inquiring about a suite with 2 queen beds? The hotel check out time is at 12 Noon so it is difficult to honor a request made upon check in before or around 12 noon unless the request is made upon making the reservation. We have recently changed the system for pool towels as that system was outdated and needed a little revamping. We are currently in the process of updating the TVs to more enjoyable flat screens. Our staff is well educated on local dining establishments such as locally owned restaurants we are always willing to share our knowledge. If one were to drive about 2 miles down orange drive there is plenty of dining and shopping options. We are glad to see that you would consider us for a one night stay but would love the opportunity to share with you the benefits of choosing the Quality Inn and Suites for your extended lodging needs.

Guest Services,
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

My son was married this weekend in Dixon and we used the hotel as lodging for family, friends and wedding party members who travelled to attend the wedding. The rates were great, rooms clean and beds very comfortable. We all enjoyed the pool and the hot breakfast was a bonus especially with 13 children among the 40 or so guests. Proximity to the outlet stores and several great restaurants was a benefit too. The desk staff and especially Mr. Caldwell, the manager, were all very professional and more than helpful. Thanks for a great stay during a big weekend for all of us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pati F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_Vacaville, Guest Service at Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn and suites for your lodging needs. We appreciate you leaving such an outstanding review of our hotel. We are close to several wedding venues. We look forward to your next trip.
Guest Service
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stopped here for three nights on our u.s road trip and we loved it check in was smooth hotel was clean
Breakfast was adequate for our needs and finally found a hotel with decent wifi so we could connect with our family and friends across the Atlantic Ocean
If we ever need another hotel in this vicinity we would book without even looking at other hotels
On checkin we noticed a slight issue with a light switch on our return from a day out to Sacramento the issue was fixed
Housekeeping was brilliant and the lady who looks after the breakfast area was just as good
Would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madpartyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_Vacaville, Guest Services at Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of our hotel. We try to attend to all maintenance issues as soon as we are notified of the situation. We look forward to making your next visit more enjoyable then the last.
Guest services
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We booked our room through Expedia for $63 a night and paid in advance. I noted in our reservation that we had a dog. When we arrived, after driving for 10 hours, we were told that the room would cost $110 per night.

The front desk agent sat on the phone for 90 minutes (no exaggeration, I timed it), trying to get Expedia to cover the difference. I kept wondering why the hotel didn't just honor their rate. We did pay a $150 pet deposit, which I understand, but a $47 bump in the room rate for one pet is completely unreasonable.

In the end we had to pay the difference. I have a photo of the cockroach we found in our room to top off our stay. The room was clean otherwise, but substandard for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_Vacaville, Guest Services at Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We are a pet friendly hotel. We have specific room types that allow pets. When you book your room on Expedia the room to choose it the one that states “2 Queens Pets Allowed Non Smoking” I see where this can be confusing as the other room types do not specify. When you book with a vendor such as Expedia they do not provide us with guest contact details, so we were unable to contact you before arrival. Once again I do apologize on behalf of everyone here at the Quality Inn and Suites Vacaville. Please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly with any questions. (707)446-8888. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Kathleen
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel is clean enough, quiet enough, and easy to find along Highway 80. It was 95 degrees outside, and the room smelled a bit funky, but that was likely due to constant use of the air conditioning by everyone, including me. Beds are fine and the TV has lots of channels. I did notice that a previous guest disabled the smoke alarm, which was still wrapped in a towel, and the smoke probably added to the room smell. The breakfast area is bright and cheery, and attendants keep bringing a decent selection of food. Swimming pool looks OK, too. We rolled in at 10:30PM and left at 8AM, so we just needed a place to sleep in that area. It is certainly no garden spot, but either is the town. If you need somewhere to sleep along the I-80 interstate, then this will serve your needs. Room rates in May were $90 including tax, and I found a ten percent discount. Seems like a high price for this kind of place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_Vacaville, Guest Services at Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review about our hotel. I would like to apologize for the smoke alarm being unattached. This is not a usual occurrence at our hotel, this situation has been addressed. Our rates do fluctuate depending on a variety of things. Please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly (707) 446-8888 next time we offer a variety of discounts.
Guest Services
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Affordable quiet location with food option in parking lot. Easy access to main road and strong internet service. Friendly staff. Furniture was comfortable with great water pressure and good fit for tall person. Good channel selection and only real plus would be a new flatscreen. AC was cold.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenroe120666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_Vacaville, Guest Services at Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

We appreciate you leaving such a wonderful review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and have never had anything but an amazing experience. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable of the area. This place is located right off of highway 80 but is far enough away so you don’t have any issues with noise. The bar and grill next door is very convenient and delicious. I now come to this hotel once a week for business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC_Denvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_Vacaville, Guest Service at Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Hello,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Quality Inn and Suites Vacaville. Did you know that the Hideaway offers a 10% discount to our guests?
We will see you next week.
Guest Services
Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#6 of 15 in Vacaville
209 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 15 in Vacaville
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.6 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
283 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
Fairfield Inn Vacaville
#5 of 15 in Vacaville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville

Address: 1050 Orange Dr, Vacaville, CA 95687-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Vacaville
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Quality Inn Vacaville
Vacaville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing