We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Vallejo - Six Flags West
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Reviewed 23 October 2008

I only stayed one night at this Motel 6. My experience with the front desk was a good one. They were friendly, fast and efficient in getting my room.

I felt safe and there were no hoodlums hanging around during my stay. I think that the new configuration of the freeway has made it more difficult for locals with nothing to do to hang around this Motel.

In general my room, especially the bathroom was clean and had a pleasant smell. Unfortunately the bedding had several old stains and there was only a very thin sheet between me and the mattress. The bed felt unsanitary.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleycatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2008

My fiance and I needed a plce to stay for the night. We thought we would save some cash and stay at Motel 6. We knoew it wouldn't be amazing but it was th worst of the worst. We got there and there were several "hoodlum" type people just hanging outside. I think a few of them live in some of the rooms. We walked into our room and the forst thing we saw was semen stains on the bed! Next was the bathroom where urine was left on the seat. Go to take a shower and there is no soap or shampoo. Whn asked if we could get some they said it is in the vennding machine and we had to pay for it! We had to take a drive to get out of the place. As we leave we see several condom wrappers and vomit in the parking lot. Do not stay here! The most unclean hotel ever!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank trickedout7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

Let's go back to when we stayed there in 2001-2002.
It was in the process of being renovated and had a lot of problems at the front desk. One thing though it was clean as a whistle. The manager had her hands full but was always so cheerful and friendly, really helped us when our car wouldn't start, directions things like that. Like I say it wasn't perfect but we could tell she was well on her way to making it that.
Now, Oh no, what happened! I can see completed renovations but dirty, smelly and what horrible service at the front desk!
You can really tell when management fails! Cheep rates arent worth these conditions and poor service.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank craMonterey_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2006

once you get there you will be scared. the place first of all is in terrible shape....besides that the customer service was horrible, they do not care about the their customers....customer service means nothing to these people....they said i room was suppose to be ready at 1:00, then by 3:00, then by 4:30...it never was ready, when i wanted my money back for the room so that i can go to another hotel there was no sorry or anything of that nature they canceled my room and then hung up on me..then they didn't pick up until my third phone call...i find it amazing how they don't mind losing customers especially when the motel was not even 50% filled...this motel will ruin your trip, stay away!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cbcfba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sonoma, California
12
Reviewed 6 April 2006

My experience at Motel 6 was something i`d like to forget.The room was in not so good shape.The blankets are worn out and look very old.The carpets are stained,the walls had dirt marks from the past guests.And the incident that sticks out in my mind most was blood on the bathroom wall.So in all my review would be a huge two thumbs down.They really need to clean up their act.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 17 in Vallejo
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Vallejo - Six Flags West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Vallejo - Six Flags West

Address: 1455 Enterprise St, Vallejo, CA 94589-3103
Region: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range: £56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Vallejo - Six Flags West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Vallejo - Six Flags West is located within walking distance to area restaurants. Shopping and Amusement Parks are nearby. California's wineries and vineyards are within 8 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Vallejo - Six Flags West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Vallejo
Motel Six Vallejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing