We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a cheerful welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What a cheerful welcome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Efficient, bright and helpful - everything done to please!
This Budget hotel is a good one: it is comfy, clean, in a quiet area, has good pillows, clean linen, a fridge, m/wave, desk and DVD player, although the TV is somewhat dated.
We felt safe and secure, and the price was very reasonable. Mc Donalds, cheap fuel and the Freeway were fairly close for convenience.
We found the room was rather warm for our August stay, but the a/con worked well.

We would happily return and give this a Very good rating accordingly. Well done staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uzzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    10
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
8
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fernley, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

if you are just looking for a place to lay your head for the night, its fine, the room smelled kinda funny, and there was a cup full of (we think) air freshener beads in the closet. no bugs, thick paint on the walls, carpet and bedding was clean, steep stairs if you are on the second floor NO POOL, NO KIDS ACTIVITIES.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Found this motel while staying in motel 6 (awful place ) went to McDonald's and passed Budget Inn.. .A GREAT PLACE, quiet, friendly staff, affordable, clean, alot of cable, great shower, and ac... plenty of closet space. A very safe place. WE LOVED IT

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayareawisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

I am staying in this place room#12 since dec2/2012. I am enjoying this place is peace and neat. I recommend if any one want to stay in Vallejo area this is peaceful and safe place for everyone . Management is very responsible all the time. I recommended to my colleagues they moved in here and they really love it too. Today is march31/2013 I am 4 months to April 2 I had been staying here. My job is about to done here so I am going back to Texas soon. I feel like want to share my openion here. I Hope you all know which is good place in this area travelers

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Findhotel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Needed a place to stay for a few weeks. Napa Valley was way too expensive. $325 for the week fit the bill. Safe place, has a bed, frig, microwave, TV, big closet. Family lives onsite. Close freeway access.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyOdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cool, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

I have stayed in Hundreds of hotels. This is the 3rd worst of all. The window was UN-locked until we noticed it and locked it. The front desk was behind bullet proof glass. NO shampoo ! Or ANY toiletries. Bugs in the pillow cases. No where to "sit" in the room expect for a saggy desk chair. Only one bedside table.The neighborhood was sketchy to say the least. We booked it with out checking it out as we usually do. I will look MUCH closer at all the hotels I book in the future. NOT part of a hotel "Chain" as I expected. The smell was over powering with disinfectant. I won't return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUJOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

The rooms were old and there was a bad smell. The linen had holes in it from cigarettes and the chair as well.
Internet did not work, they said they are working on it but without success.
You need half an hour to Napa if there is no traffic.
The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
4.1 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Vallejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 18 in Vallejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley

Property: Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
Address: 816 Magazine Street, Vallejo, CA 94590
Region: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling with your family or coming to town on a business trip, Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley is a quaint place where you will find the most comfortable suites in the area.Located in Vallejo, California, our motel offers a clean and quiet atmosphere where you can either get work done, or spend quality time with your family. With Kitchenettes and suites to offer, our professional staff has the expertise and knowledge to ensure quality hotel accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing