We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vallejo/Near Discovery Kingdom
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lexie T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rl T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Danielle_B2013883
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

From the outside this place looks like it could be fairly nice and on first glance the room seems nice. Spacious, with a fridge and microwave.

Once you start looking you start seeing the bad. The chairs were so stained we wouldn't use them, there were black hairs on my pillow before I laid down, the window sill in the shower was at eye level and had broken tiles, was filthy, had mold and had a hair tie left by another guest. There was chow mien left on the floor from previous guests and the freezer really needs a defrost.

The beds were so broken down that we tried both but neither one provided a good night's sleep. The breakfast provided was toast and cereal. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL, it is worth it to pay a bit more for a cleaner place.

Room Tip: Avoid room 128 if you do decide to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vallejo hotels
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
2.3 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
2.3 mi away
Regency Inn Vallejo
Regency Inn Vallejo
#5 of 17 in Vallejo
29 reviews
1.9 mi away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vallejo/Near Discovery Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vallejo/Near Discovery Kingdom

Address: 44 Admiral Callaghan Ln, Vallejo, CA 94591-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range: £47 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vallejo/Near Discovery Kingdom 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites of Vallejo! Centrally located and very affordable, we provide a basic clean and comfortable room for all of your business or leisurely accommodations. With 78 rooms, two meeting and banquet halls, a beautiful pool and ample parking for small RV's and buses, this is a welcoming abode for travelers of all types! We try to maintain the historical feel while offering many modern amenities. Our rooms have free wireless internet, cable and local calls. Our rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators and microwaves. Additionally, there is an internet station but no printer. We also provide easy access to all of the Bay Area's most popular attractions! From everyone at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites, we look forward to having you stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vallejo/Near Discovery Kingdom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Vallejo Hotel Vallejo
Vallejo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing