We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa Discovery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

It was only due to a last minute meeting in Napa that I stumbled across the Best Western Discovery Kingdom. My expectations were met across the board. I had a minor issue with the television when I initially checked into my room. The friendly front desk staff had maintenance at my door in less than 5 minutes and the issue was fixed. The service was always very prompt. The highlight is the pool and jacuzzi. The hotel was fairly quiet during my visit so I had the whole pool to myself. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles. If I'm in the area again I'll definitely visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalvinOop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed one night while traveling through. The hotel is in a questionable neighborhood; not much around for restaurants or things to do. Hotel rooms could use some updating, but it was clean and spacious. Breakfast was the usual, nothing spectacular. The receptionist charged us extra for having four in the room and wasn't very friendly. Overall, I probably wouldn't stay there again unless I couldn't find another room elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicafrommn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My daughter and I stayed here to go to a show in Oakland and then do a day trip in San Francisco. Meanwhile I had to be back in work near Sacramento the next morning. This was a good midpoint location and the price was right.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 856ColleenI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed here one night while traveling through the Napa area. The room was nice, the service friendly, and the price was reasonable. We did not experience the breakfast. It closes quite early even on the weekend.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

It was great until the shuttle back from the park came. It was freezing cold and they had one shuttle that holds about 7 I think. The count of the line which was well over 20 people was enough for us to walk back from the park. In the time we walked back and had got to our room the second shuttle had not returned with folks. That was really the worst part of things. The breakfast was usual free breakfast. My issue with it was the area is really small and croweded. Folks are rude and that is not the hotels fault. but move the breakfast maybe...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NATALIER406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel that was in the right place - right across from the amusement park.

We came with my sister and nieces and had a great couple days here. PLUS! We were very close to Napa Valley so we got an extra day away from the kids and had some delicious wine tastings.

A very fine trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Thank you Best Western! warm pool and spa, lots of pillows, and plenty of room. The breakfast was good and early(its fine) 6-9 but they where very accommodating, they even brought out more chocolate muffins for us ( tip: if you are nice to the people who work hard at making you comfy then they will be nice to you) my family injoyed our stay very much. The walk to the park is about 15 min with 2 seven year olds and a 13 yr old

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicajames321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 17 in Vallejo
29 reviews
4.1 mi away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom

Address: 1596 Fairgrounds Dr, Vallejo, CA 94589-2080
Region: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for a treat at this spacious Vallejo hotel where the best the Golden State has to offer is right outside your door. Six Flags® Discovery Kingdom is our neighbor, which means that you simply have to stroll across the street for a day full of fun. Want something a little more laid back? Napa Valley is also nearby, so an afternoon of wine tasting is an absolute must. This Vallejo hotel is only 15 minutes away from Napa Valley, so a cab ride is an easy choice. We're the best hotel in Vallejo for adventure seekers. The heated outdoor pool and hot tub is open year round for a little relaxation after a day of exploration. Free parking and free shuttle service to Six Flags® Discovery Kingdom are just a couple of the ways guests are treated like family. No other Vallejo hotel can compare. If you're interested in something a little different, you're in luck. Our Vallejo hotel is near several dog shows at Solano County Fairgrounds and the Jelly Belly® Factory. This is one unusual match that really works. Speed lovers delight at the NASCAR® and Indy Grand Prix at Infineon Raceway. Of course, sometimes you're traveling on business. Maybe you're taking your high school senior to check out Touro University. Maybe you're in town with Valero® Oil Refinery, Chevron Oil Refinery, or have business to take care of on Mare Island. Maybe you need to host a business meeting or event in our convenient business room. There's no reason you can't fully enjoy your stay just because you're punching the clock or writing tuition checks. Enjoy a full breakfast before starting your day - it's on us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom Hotel Vallejo
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Best Western Hotel Vallejo
Best Western Vallejo
Vallejo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing