We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay inj Valajo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
medford or, United States
2 reviews
“My stay inj Valajo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Was a nice place to stay and close to the park. I went to the races and my wife and Grandkids went to the park. They were able top take the shuttle to the park. They used the shuttle to return to the Motel . That made it easy for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    174
    94
    61
    44
See reviews for
256
94
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Nice large rooms, polite staff and clean. Bed was comfortable.

But....there are no restaurants in the area....nothing! We got in late and ended up driving around for about 1/2 hour to discover an Olive Garden.

And .... The breakfast room was terribly small...and hence very crowded....the breakfast was good though.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura14429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The rooms were especially large and comfortable, especially if you have kids with you. The breakfast area was good. The staff person in charge of the breakfast area was very helpful. Unfortunately, there were no meats served during breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great place to stay after the amusement park. The rooms are clean and they have a shuttle to the park so you do not have to pay for parking. They will not guarantee adjoining rooms. We stayed mid-week so it was relatively quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our large group of nine reserved two rooms with the Discovery Kingdom ticket package which included two queen beds per room which were located side by side at our request and four tickets per room. We were able to pick up our tickets in advance since you cannot check into the rooms until 3:00pm and we wanted to go to the park when it opened at 10:00am. Parking is limited and you will be warned not to park too far away because of car theft so get there early and park close. The convenient shuttle to the park was a bonus, but with a group our size we took up every seat in the shuttle. So if you are traveling in a bigger group be forewarned. When we returned to the hotel, the lobby was full of people and kids. Note that while there is a pool and hot tub, it is FULL at almost all times of the day, the good point being that the hotel provides separate towels for the pool. Be prepared that this is a very busy hotel. Hence, the morning breakfast service is hectic and located in a space much too small for the number of guests in my opinion. My advice is to get to breakfast EARLY to avoid the rush and/or get a table. We ate in shifts to accommodate our group at one table but there was enough of all we wanted and plenty of selection. The rooms themselves were average but very clean in all respects. We had no problems with any of the rooms facilities. If you need to use the washer and dryer downstairs (like we did) make note that there is only one of each but they are clean and adequate. My recommendation would be to have one located on every floor but there is only the set on the lobby level. All in all we had a convenient stay for our needs and group size, and we would stay again traveling with a group this big.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper levels were much quieter, even with all the hotel guests on summer vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We selected this hotel based upon its location nest to Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. We were told they had a full breakfast and that we would most likely be able to get joining rooms. Well after spending over an hour checking in we finally ended up with two rooms nine rooms apart. The manager the next morning was very undestanding and did reduce our rate for the inconvenience...a very nice lady.
As for the breakfast, we heard many folks say they had been told it would have eggs, waffles and a meat along with the usual drinks, cereals and muffins and breads. Well...there was no meat item and we were told that they are not a Best Western Plus so therefore they aren't required to have one. And the breakfast room, hit it early as there was a line up out into the hallway and the room is so small that seating is at a premium. The best thing about the breakfast, Karen and the other ladies operating the breakfast. Most friendly and on the ball restocking things regularly.
Our room was nice and the beds were okay. There were plenty of towels both in the room and at the pool. Maid service was outstanding each day. The one drawback...the internet was lousy to say the very least. The wireless network was never better than fail and often in the poor range.
As for walking to Six Flags instead of the shuttle...it's an easy walk but there is only "ONE" light and crosswalk to get to the other side of the "busy" road. This was located just up from the hotel and we would highly recommend that you use this to be safe. As for the shuttle, the drivers were friendly and you could call to have them come and pick you up if you weren't on the regular time schedule.
The pool and hot tub were nice after a day at the park. The hot tub is quite small and given the size of the hotel is simply not adequate. The pool could have been cleaned better.
We are very sensitive to smoke smell and unfortunately the smokers area is located directly across from the entrance. Believe us, you will smell this when driving up to register and any other time coming back to the hotel. This is a real poor location!
We would consider staying here again but would definitely check the rates of the other hotels near by first.

Room Tip: Stay away from any rooms up by the lobby. The smoking area is just across the breeze way to the entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The bathroom had black mold covering the walls and the ceiling. This was most likely a result of NO VENTALATION in the bathroom. There was a vent hole in the wall of the bathroom. However, there was no switch to turn the fan on and the heating/air conditioning for the room was a wall unit near the window, therefore there was no central heat or air that was connected to the bathroom either. The fold-out bed was BROKEN. The middle leg on the right hand side had completely snapped off. This made it extremely difficult for us to fold the bed out in the first place. After we realized that the reason the bed wouldnt fold out because of the broken leg we were able to McGiver a way to get it out. However, because the leg was broken the bed was unstable and uneven making it extremely uncomfortable for the person sleeping in the fold-out bed. The airconditioner near the window was very loud and was only a couple inches from the fold-out bed. This meant that the person sleeping on the fold-out was consistantly woken up throughout the night when the system when on and off. Also, there was no way of redirecting the air from the system so the person on that bed fluxuated from being freezing from the air blowing on them to hot when it went off. The mini-fridge did not work properly. It was unable to keep a cool temperature and therfore the perishable items that we brought and out left-overs from dinner spoiled. The breakfast room was an absolute mad house thoughout the morning. Both days we went down for breakfast at varying times and because there were so many people and such crouds it was nearly impossible to just grab a muffin and get out of there. The ice machienes on the 2nd and 3rd floor were not working. Therefore everytime we needed ice we had to go to the first floor (our room was on the third floor). The staff provided wristbands for everyone in the group to wear and said we would be required to have them at the pool and for breakfast. However there is no one that actually monitors this which results in a waste of the company's time and money to purchase and distribute wristbands and a waste of the customer's time and effort in assuring that we have them at all times. The staff seemed moody and not focused on customer service what so ever. The hot tub water was extremely merky and filthy. It was extremely clear that the water is not being treated/cleaned/filtered properly. The towels provided in our room had brown stains on them. Either that or they were still dirty. Either way, it was a disgusting way to be greeted after having to shower off from the nasty hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Vallejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 18 in Vallejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom

Property: Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Address: 1596 Fairgrounds Dr, Vallejo, CA 94589-2080
Region: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for a treat at this spacious Vallejo hotel where the best the Golden State has to offer is right outside your door. Six Flags® Discovery Kingdom is our neighbor, which means that you simply have to stroll across the street for a day full of fun. Want something a little more laid back? Napa Valley is also nearby, so an afternoon of wine tasting is an absolute must. This Vallejo hotel is only 15 minutes away from Napa Valley, so a cab ride is an easy choice. We're the best hotel in Vallejo for adventure seekers. The heated outdoor pool and hot tub is open year round for a little relaxation after a day of exploration. Free parking and free shuttle service to Six Flags® Discovery Kingdom are just a couple of the ways guests are treated like family. No other Vallejo hotel can compare. If you're interested in something a little different, you're in luck. Our Vallejo hotel is near several dog shows at Solano County Fairgrounds and the Jelly Belly® Factory. This is one unusual match that really works. Speed lovers delight at the NASCAR® and Indy Grand Prix at Infineon Raceway. Of course, sometimes you're traveling on business. Maybe you're taking your high school senior to check out Touro University. Maybe you're in town with Valero® Oil Refinery, Chevron Oil Refinery, or have business to take care of on Mare Island. Maybe you need to host a business meeting or event in our convenient business room. There's no reason you can't fully enjoy your stay just because you're punching the clock or writing tuition checks. Enjoy a full breakfast before starting your day - it's on us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom Hotel Vallejo
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Best Western Hotel Vallejo
Best Western Vallejo
Vallejo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing