We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Chinese in Solano County”

China Wok Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 181 Restaurants in Vallejo
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Fairfield
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious Chinese in Solano County”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My family and I were very pleased to dine at China Wok this afternoon for the first time. This is the first Chinese food restaurant that was of the same high quality and flavor as the Bay Area Chinese restaurant! We look forward to going back and trying other dishes! Keep up the good work, don't change ANYTHING!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FairfieldSpikesFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California, United States
Level Contributor
195 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Vallejo.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife if full blooded chinese and thinks the cook at this restaurant is authentic and does an excellant job of food preparation and quality as well. EXCELLANT stuff 111

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I liked the portion size (large), the soup had choices (hot and sour OR egg blossom), the rice had choices (fried, white or brown). The staff is very friendly and the service is excellent without being pushy. Lots of choices for many eating plans (diabetic, vegetarian, etc). We eat there fairly often.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jlptravel0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Close to Napa and affordable!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were staying at Doubletree in American Canyon and this restaurant was recommended by the hotel staff. After a full day of wine tasting, this local Vallejo restaurant was just the right fit. We had a family meal with 4 entrees - food was tasty, hot and fast. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinleyville, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unique Dishes.”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We read this is the place to eat, so we went without a reservation which is recommended for parties bigger than four.
The menu was very interesting. Dishes I have never seen before, but the two unique dishes I picked out were not available, so I was fairly disappointed.
We ordered something different with less enthusiasm, and were pleased with the results. Food was very good.
There was a robbery outside while we were there and the people were coming in and out of the restaurant. I thought the staff handled it very well. They offered them a place to sit before the police came.
Staff was very polite. Service took a little longer than expected.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CinSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Wok Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to China Wok Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing