We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley Ford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Continental Inn(Tomales)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Bay Lodge(Bodega Bay)(Great Value!)
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Tides(Bodega Bay)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
67
35
10
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
35
10
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairsoystersfront porchbodega baycontinental breakfastdillon beachrat racepoint reyessmall hotelcharming hotelrooms are clean and comfortablesonoma coastroom keyfirst floorcoffee machineloved this hotela great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Anthony C

If you would like to stay at a unique and interesting small hotel may I suggest the Valley Ford Hotel?
It is located in the small community of Valley Ford, CA. Valley Ford is located on US 1, the Shoreline Highway, about equidistant between Petaluma and Bodega Bay CA.

This six room Hotel has no telephone, no TV or radio – it is like a step back in time. But it has charm! It is a reminder of an earlier- gentler era. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. One can sit on a rocking chair, on the front porch, and watch the rest of the world go by. Personally I have been staying here, while on the West Coast, since before the turn of the century! I will continue to do so!
By the way, if you are staying over Thursday night thru Sunday, enjoy great food at the Hotel Restaurant. Brandon is a GREAT Chef.

So if you do stay at the Valley Ford Hotel please say Hello to Brandon and Shanna for me!

Room Tip: Any room is fine!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was our first experience staying in an old time hotel. We just happened on it and decided to stsy. Since then if we can we choose these. The rooms are simple but adequate. Comfortable bed, bathroom had a shower. Coffee available in the morning. Not much going on in the late evening but isn't that why you are here. There are lots of spots to see the coast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbygirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It was perfect, home away from home without the TV! Very cozy and warm, the rooms are clean and the bed very comfortable. The morning coffee and breakfast was just everything you would want to start your day right. So glad we discovered it and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dounia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were looking for a relaxing get-away and this place fit the bill. The room was comfy, clean and quiet (and no TV, wonderful!). The proprietors of the hotel were gracious and friendly and accommodating. We loved sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine. The restaurant, Rocker Oysterfeller's, served delicious food and the staff was friendly and attentive. The location is perfect for exploring this wonderful part of Sonoma County and is close to wineries, beaches and farmland. We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here because of the other reviews onTrip Advisor, but I must have missed a number of details. First, when we arrived at 4 PM, and the entire place was locked. Thankfully, the bartender heard us trying to get in and opened the door. There was no check-in and after waiting about five minutes, we were given a key. Then, we couldn't get the door open. It was one of those, "ram into the door hard with your shoulder to get it open - it's a little sticky" kind of doors.

The shower was very small, there was no TV and no WiFi, so we ended up using one of our phones as a " hotspot" and made do. The rooms are also directly above the bar and restaurant, so if you're looking for a quiet night's rest, not here. Luckily, we were there on a weekday night, so things wrapped up by about 11:00 and we were able to finally drift off

On a positive note, their lavender body wash and citrus hand soaps supplied in the room were divine, as we're the sheets. So, for out of the way, removed from the hustle and bustle, it scores - for charming and refined, I'm afraid it doesn't.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews