We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley Ford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Continental Inn(Tomales)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Bay Lodge(Bodega Bay)(Great Value!)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Tides(Bodega Bay)
US$281
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Harbor Inn(Bodega Bay)(Great Value!)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
67
35
10
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
35
10
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairsoystersfront porchbodega baycontinental breakfastdillon beachrat racepoint reyessmall hotelcharming hotelrooms are clean and comfortablesonoma coastroom keyfirst floorcoffee machineloved this hotela great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We recently spent the night .....the door leading to the room and to the street rattled and would not close. We had a uncomfortable bed . We had no TV There was a message sheet stating the water had nitrates and not to drink it....,We had to take a shower in Poison water.,,the room was decorated Ok...We paid an exorbitant amount to stay in a place we felt alienated from the rest of the hotel...The breakfast was minimal and we had to walk outside to reenter the Hotel....think again before agreeing to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bondeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good rate for the area and allows a one night stay on the weekends, owners did the right things to keep you comfortable in an historic building with 7 rooms over a restaurant and bar. Separate entrance leads to thick, cushioney carpet, windows that shut noise out, and very comfortable beds with good linens. Guests share a downstairs livingroom with games and so forth, and there is a big front porch with rockers. In the a.m., an alcove upstairs has very good coffee, hard boiled eggs, scones, juice, cereal, local yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurtisParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My daughter and I just stayed at the Valley Ford Hotel for a couple of days and had a wonderful time! She is to marry in 35 days and we wanted to do something memorable. Brandon the owner is great to work with. We went to the beach a couple of times, had a great dinner at the Valley Ford Hotel (their salmon, house wine, and gluten-free cake is highly recommended). The room was cozy and comfy. The mercantile across the street is fun to shop through; the Valley Ford market has post-cards, and amazing macaroons. The Estero cafe opens at 8ish and has beautiful scenery out the window as well as great breakfast burritos, homemade bread and amazing ham and egg omelette. We also suggest an early morning/evening walk along the town's path. We spotted two deer. Friendly goats are behind the hotel. We brought Lynne' Austins' historical fiction books to read and it was like going back in time with our surroundings as they were. Suggested readings: "A Candle in the Darkness",& "A Light Unto My Path". Thanks again. We hope to be back soon. :)

Room Tip: We have only stayed in two rooms since we have been coming there over the years; all rooms seem quiet and comfy and sunny.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was a surprising little gem in a cute one horse town. A good general store across the street, a post office and one or two other shops.
Just six bedrooms, all very different with added touches, old country style and fabulous linen on the bed. Good breakfast laid out on the landing but nowhere to sit, so asked the cleaner if she could open the bar area so we could sit down. The scones were absolutely delicious!! Plenty of fresh fruit, eggs, cereals and coffee. Owners not around but you are welcome to treat it as your own home. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieQ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We happened upon this hotel on accident and we're glad we did! Really cute, down to earth room with a great wooden deck with ample seating. Super friendly owner who stayed up late for us. We loved it and were sad we couldn't be there for Oysterpalooza!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews