We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second worst hotel on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Victorville
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I've only stayed in one hotel in my life that was worse than the Red Roof Inn in Victorville. This was the Hotel Weber in Strasbourg, France. There were an array of odd things in this hotel. First, there was about a 3/4 inch gap under the door. Small animals could have even crawled under it. The carpet smelled funny. The whole room smelled like old rotten potatoes. Brace yourself for the really odd part: there was a strange stain on the box spring near the head - it honestly appeared to be a large pool of dried blood. Above both beds there were shoddily patched holes similar to what a sawed-off shotgun would have made fired at about 10 feet. The bathroom was disgusting. Before coming to this hotel we spent four nights camping in national parks in the desert with no showers and 100+ degree heat. I felt dirtier after spending the night here than when I arrived. Steer clear of this one, unless you're physically about ready to keel over.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank finlandia1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2010

I would recommend staying at this Hotel. It was priced right, it was clean and neat. When I returned to my room each day, it had been cleaned, bed was made and ready for another night. If you're price shopping, this place can't be beat. I checked several other hotels in the area, this place was the best overall. Just a side note, don't eat at Tio Peps Mexican Restaurant, worse Mexican food I've ever had and very over priced!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDMEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
santa cruz, ca
16
Reviewed 27 October 2005

I have stayed at the Red Roof Inn several times over the years.
On this stay I was alarmed by the condition of my room and was
concerned about the types of people that were loitering about the
walkways. It seems this hotel is housing alot of displaced people,
who seem to live there on a permanet basis: also alot of male
truck drivers who watched us when we used the spa. This is
not a hotel you would take your family to.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
England
15
Reviewed 24 June 2004

I have recently had a 12 day stay at Red Roof Inn Motel Victorville. I was extremely pleased with the accommodation, it was clean, spacious and had air-conditioning. All our booking requirements were met. We were a party of 4 and had 2 rooms between us and both rooms were very pleasant and comfortable and a short distance away from each other. The cleaners came in daily and left lots of fresh towels, made the bed and hoovered etc. They did an excellent job. The complex had a great swimming pool and 2 spas where we spent an enjoyable time. If I ever come to Victorville again I wouldn't hessitate about where to stay. It would be the Red Roof Inn! I would happily reccommend it to anyone!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2004

My family was in town and I needed a place for my relatives to stay. I chose Red Roof Inn because the rates were reasonable and the Inn was AAA approved.
My family enjoyed their stay and told me that the next time they visit they will book a room at the Red Roof Inn.

3  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose CA.
113
Reviewed 22 April 2003

Room had two refridgerators and a microwave but no coffee maker?!. 1 bar of soap.candy wrappers on the carpet.Sink was horribly clogged. (so gross.)Reservation for a King bed / smoking, ended up with a queen non smoking. Front desk attendant was extremely unhelpful & a bit sarcastic. all channels on TV were a little scrambled. Dog poo on the lawns.Enjoy your stay!!!

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AndreasMarathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victorville hotels
1.0 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
1.9 mi away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
597 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Victorville

Address: 13409 Mariposa Rd, Victorville, CA 92395-5315
Region: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range: £47 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Victorville 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our beautiful desert location! Red Roof Victorville is just minutes from the San Bernardino Fairgrounds, Route 66 Museum, and Mohave Narrows Park. Calico Ghost Town and Victor Valley College are also nearby. For skiers and snowboarders, Big Bear Lake and Wrightwood Ski Resort are just 45 minutes away! The hotel is a short drive from Southern California Logistics Airport, Mojave Narrows Park, Calico Ghost Town, Auto Club Speedway, Maverick Stadium, Big Bear Lake, Wrightwood Ski Resort and the Mall of Victorville and many stores and restaurants. Red Roof Victorville features free WiFi, an outdoor unheated pool and outdoor hot tubs, conference room, suites, microwave & refrigerator in all guest rooms, a coin laundry facility and an elevator. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. A $50.00 refundable deposit is required for all cash paying guests at check-in, provided that no damage is done to room. We ask a $50 refundable deposit on cribs for all cash paying guests at check-in, refundable once the crib is returned. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing