We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Inexpensive Business or Base Camp Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Victorville
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, Inexpensive Business or Base Camp Location”
Reviewed 18 October 2008

Stayed in room 102 on the ground floor. Extremely noisy, both from above and next door. The walls seem to be made of paper. As for calling this a suite, I would much rather say it was a cramped room with a couch and a table. Cramped work surface with great connections to power, phone and free wireless Internet..

The property is aging, but clean. The staff is friendly and the free breakfast is extemely well done. Great freeway access and the property is a great place to use as a base camp for further exploration in the area or, in my case, for a business meeting.

In-suite meetings are OK for informal gatherings of internal staff -- but not for meeting clients.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, friendly staff, good Internet connectivity
  • Disliked — noisy environment
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Commenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    37
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
46
30
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2008

Very clean hotel in a great location. The breakfast was amazing. The internet access was free and had a high connection speed. I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rpmDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2006

Stayed here for 4 nights in February 2006 on a working visit and was very happy with it. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms (suites) were large. I was alone but ended up in a room with two double beds for the first two nights. I had to change for the second two as I was depending on getting a cancellation in order to stay until I was finished my trip. I got a suite with a double bed and it was plenty big.

Continental breakfast is included in the rate with a waffle maker available to make lovely hot waffles with syrup - Yum Yum!

There are a couple of good resturaunts just accross the street and there are plenty of others within a short drive. There is also a bowling alley just accross from the hotel in case you get bored, and a nice big shopping mall within a short drive also.

Tip - ask for a room facing the bowling alley as there is a road behind the hotel and it is just a little noisy on that side. I would not let it put me off though.

Helpful?
7 Thank TheDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, CA, USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2005

I stayed one night, visiting V-ville on business. The hotel was recommended as one of the newest in town and had a decent rate. I was able to check in early, but got a room on the third floor next to the elevator. Keep in mind that half of the third floor is smoking, which is noticeable as soon as you exit the elevator. The room was big and clean with a king bed, living room area with couch, microwave, frige, etc. It was a chiroprator's delight trying to view the TV from the couch, however, as the TV was in an armoire near the bed. Room noise from the I-15 was non-existent, but noisy teenagers messing around with the elevator was annoying for part of the evening (ask for another room if you find yourself next to the elevator). Colleagues staying in other rooms noted that loud music played half the night on the "quiet side" of the hotel. I did use the business center which has a conference table, and PC with printer. Trying to actually get anything to print out was a challenge and after a call to the front desk (as a sign suggested if help was needed) had the one and only person in the place saying she couldn't help at all. I did not have the breakfast due to other plans. The place is average, but I think it depends on the clientelle, outdoor noise du jour and the staff available. The best food in town is at Chateau Chang.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
8 Thank ZoomLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victorville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#7 of 19 in Victorville
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
2.7 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Victorville

Property: Comfort Suites Victorville
Address: 12281 Mariposa Rd, Victorville, CA 92395-6009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Victorville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Victorville Hotel Victorville
Victorville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing