We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The First Time Tripadvisor Let Me Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travel Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My wife and I drove a long way and I was exhausted and needed to sleep and had viewed that this was the top ranked hotel in Victorville. This hotel is in a sketchy part of town, but here is what I ran into. First we drove past it. The lights to the sign was out that night I guess because they had guys doing some construction work at 8pm. There was a guy out front and nobody working the front desk so we asked him if they had rooms and if everything was working. He said it was. He wouldn't honor the AAA rate on his website but it was only a few bucks more and I needed sleep. As I was paying that night I signed the credit card receipt for the room charges (most places do this when you check out) then he had run my credit card on another receipt and had me sign that with no amount on it. It took a second for the brain to click in after driving, but then I realized I has signed a blank credit card receipt and the warning bells went off. He told me that it was for incidentals. I asked him to put zeroes in the amount section and wished already that I had not come there. I asked him when the continental breakfast was and he said it would be closed tomorrow due to the construction. I asked him about the pool since the lights were off and he said I could jump the fence. I thought he was kidding, but the pool was locked. On a good note the room was clean. Happy to leave and see my car was there in the morning undisturbed. I checked my online credit card account each day to see there wasn't any extra charges and thank goodness there wasn't. Pass on this place folks!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank araceli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtravelinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

First and foremost I would like to apologize for any inconveniences occurred. To conclude your car was safe, your belongings were safe, and pool hours are 11am-8pm. The pool door lock wasn't broken, it was locked for the safety of our other guests. We try to keep noise levels down by not allowing pool guests in the pool after certain hours. The neighborhood consists of several restaurants, car wash, Dr. William SUVALS OFFICE, and Tire Shop. The AAA rate can only be honored if you have a AAA Card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have stayed at the Travel Inn when I went to Victorville for a business trip. The rooms are very comfortable and of a good size. They are very nice to all of the guests that are there as well. Great Service. The rooms are also very safe and comforting for an exterior corridor property. I was happy to have fax service as well. My boss needed daily faxes sent. The complimentary fax service was great too. The hotel is located in a nice place too. I mean it's Victorville, so basically all hotels are either located next to a strip mall or the Noisy freeway. The bed was comfortable and the decor was nice as well. For $49, I can't complain.

Room Tip: Every room seems perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was visiting Southern California and attending my cousins wedding in Newport Beach. After the wedding, we were on our way to Vegas, so we stopped in Victorville. We were on a budget after spending $450 at a resort for the wedding. The place was around $50. Amazing rooms, lavish comforts, and a swimming pool. The location was great as well. We walked to the donut shop across the street. Our kids played in the garden area as well. I like the service and amenities offered. We even had a fridge for the baby's milk.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and quiter
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Toufik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We came here while they were going through renovations, so the complimentary breakfast had been cancelled. So I can't speak to that. The room was small, but it was very clean, and the furnishings were very nice and up to date. The biggest issue is that there is absolutely nothing to do in the immediate area, unless you want to visit pawn shops or liquor stores. This is no fault of the hotel itself. I am sure that it was there before the neighborhood went south. But we definitely felt better after hitting the road, despite how nice the hotel itself was.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Islandbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hi I came to Victorville when I arrived for an extended stay at Desert Valley Medical. I had to stay there for 2 months, and as a medical student from India I was on a very tight budget. This place is very nice and with great amenities. It is close to the bus routes. The staff is very nice and attentive to the needs of their guests. I will always remember my first home in the USA. I am returning next year. Being a foreign student, I am very happy and felt very same coming from the hospital at 2am every night. See you soon..............

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akshayrathnavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I am very satisfied with Travel Inn and they are very co-operative and assist customer very well. I loved to stay there. The environment is very neat and tidy. Though the hotel is well-staffed and clean, our two rooms on the 5th floor were stifling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at the Travel Inn & Suites based upon reviews on Trip Advisor. The Travel Inn is a bit off of the interstate and I was just a bit apprehensive when I drove in the parking lot. I think this motel is a family owned/operated, as they seemed really involved in everything. When you just look at the exterior, you don't see what you are getting for your money. The rooms (at least the one I had) was almost elegant. Very nicely furnished with lots of pillows on the bed, nice bathroom tiling and bathroom fixtures, very quiet, and extremely quiet. I had a wonderful stay and felt that the price (about $59) was a bargain. I will definitely put this one down as a place to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IverJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victorville hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
18 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
2.4 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#15 of 19 in Victorville
25 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#9 of 19 in Victorville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites

Address: 14998 7th St, Victorville, CA 92395-3943
Region: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range: £42 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travel Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot Breakfast, Extended Stay Rates, Iron/boards, hairdryers, Free Wi_Fi Internet, Cable TV, Complimentary Newspaper, Wakeup Call Service, Free Local & Long Distance Calls, Fax Service, Copy Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Inn And Suites
Travel Hotel Victorville
Travel Motel Victorville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing