We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The lobby and bar haven't been updated since the 70's, but it's kind of neat, like living history. The room was also dated, but not in a bad way. It was very spacious, everything worked, and the hot water was instant. I travel quite a bit and always have trouble sleeping in motels, no matter what. This place was the exception, I slept great all week and woke up refreshed.

All in all, it was a nice stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the property was nice and I will definitely stay here again. The 70's decor is retro and cool. The prices are great. I didn't have time to check it out, but I was told by another guest that Thursday karaoke is a blast. I'll check it out next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

For a last minute port in a storm this was a find. The place is old but clean. Our sliding class door faced the golfers. We had a living room & kitchen. Bed was ok but small because we had 3 people & 2 beds. The hotel staff was friendly but the service in the restaurant was poor. They did give us 2 free breakfasts that were adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank squeekypb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Who would have thought - Victorville? We got the 2nd floor NS Suite w/King. Huge two room suite with a full kitchen, two TV's overlooking the golf course, great bed, with a really cool 50's style restaurant across the street. $80 bucks! We had stayed the previous night at The Dana on Mission Bay, for $235. in a noisty ridiculous room that didn't even come up to a motel 6 in comfort. Very refreshing to have found this place.
WillandKate

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank WillandKate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I used to be a local and moved out of the area for some time. During my time away...I heard my beloved Green Tree Inn went belly up and eas bank owned. I have now found out that a new caring owner has purchased this property and plans to bring it back to its original wonderfulstandard. I stayed last week and was very impressed with the entire hotel. I enjoyed dinner in their fine dining restaurant the Crown n Sword...and danced to a live band in the lounge...i am so grateful to say...the Green Tree Inn is BACK!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CSprissyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I stayed here on the very last night of my Route 66 road trip from Chicago to L.A. I had first planned to spend the night in Barstow, but when I got there I decided I didn't want to spend Friday night there. Arriving in Victorville on Route 66 was very depressing. I started looking for a good place for the night, and the search was looking very hopeless.

Then, right before getting to the Interstate, I spot the Quality Inn and drive up to the front desk. Not only did they have rooms available, but the very nice cashier gave me a large suite at a discounted price. She really didn't have to do that, and I ended up having a awesome room for the night!! The Free Breakfast that comes with the room was nothing to write home about, but it was free - and I was glad to have a nice place to stay in Victorville before driving home to L.A.

All in all, a great way to spend my last night on the road!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulhogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

First off the town of Victorville has limited hotel options and the quality inn (now green tree) was our only option due to sold out hotels. I'm sure the place was very nice in the 70's, but it has surpassed its hayday and is in desperate need of renovations. Both of the suites had mold in the bathroom, a disgusting amount I might add. The room next to mine had a boarded up window (wonder what happened) and upon walking in my bathroom aside from the mold I found someone else's trash in the can. Nice touch! Flaking paint on the walls and primer touchup made this place primed and ready to be in the next horror movie. The hotel bar is closed due to renovations, and the bar across the street was closed as well due to a recent murder. The staff was friendly.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank Falcondriver20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed here for one night (unfortunately) on route to Las Vegas. We were a party of 4 couples and wanted something decent and clean and found this hotel by accident after declining a rathe shabby and run down Days Inn motel about a mile away. The receception staff were very courteous and friendly and we were able to check in early, and we got a good rate!

The rooms were spacious, clean, nicely decorated and well equipped with everything we needed. We had a king bed, sofa, desk and chair, plus a table and 2 dining chairs for eating on, fridge, tea & coffee making facilities and a good size bathroom. The rooms were probably some of the nicest among the motel/budget hotels we stayed in during our two week stay in California.

We were told we could use the golf club facilities next door so went there for lunch and again for a superb dinner, During the afternoon the men played a round a golf and the ladies stayed by the pool. The pool area and grounds were well looked after and no signs of litter.

The inclusive hot breakfast the next morning was served in the diner and was perfectly adequate with a selection of foods and plenty of coffee.

Overall, a lovely hotel but due to it's location I don't think it gets a lot of passing trade, which is a shame.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjacobsbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victorville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
18 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#9 of 19 in Victorville
71 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites

Address: 14173 Green Tree Blvd, Victorville, CA 92395-4343
Region: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range: £39 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Tree Hotel Victorville
Quality Inn Hotel Victorville
Quality Inn Victorville
Victorville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing