We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place to stay in Victorville.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Victorville.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

Built about 1963. Yes. It's old. Yes. It looks like it WAS built in 1963. SO WHAT? It's a cool hotel. The pool looks like the Rat Pack hung out there back in the day and so does the lounge. The lounge has live music on the weekends and serves a mighty fine martini. The rooms are okay for what you pay and they are clean. Ask for a golf course side room. Much quieter than the freeway side. The have two places to eat. The coffee shop, which is an honest to GOD coffee shop with plush booths and a counter with swivel seats. The burgers are great and so are the sandwiches. Cheap and really good food! You can't get cooler than that. OH, wait...yes you CAN! The Crown & Sword restaurant. Steaks, sea food, chops... old school style place. Leather booths and dim lighting. Is that lady in the corner booth wearing a Bee-Hive? I can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    17
    10
    9
    32
See reviews for
23
24
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
451 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We had just flown in to LAX after along 11 hour flight. Was driving from LAX to Las Vegas. Used the hotel as a quick stop over to charge the batteries. We just walked in and got a room. The lady at reception gave us one at the back of the first building because it was quiet. Car parking not an issue. The room had two queen beds. TV , coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. They also provided free wIfi. There were plenty of towels and toiletries were provided. The swimming pool was just across from our room although we didn't use it. Breakfast is served to 9 am we got there a few minutes later and it had all be cleared away. Apparently it is a hot breakfast. It's a pity we were not given the times. It's close to the freeway for easy access.

Room Tip: Great if you need to stop whilst travelling from LAX to Las Vegas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BorntocruiseUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
380 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Like some other reviewers, I was in Victorville for the Route 66 Festival and stayed here because it was the host hotel. The hotel was admittedly stressed by both the number of visitors and the 100+ degree temperatures. Some sort of central HVAC served the majority of standard rooms and cooling there was marginal or worse. The higher priced suites had individual HVAC and fared much better. Pickings got slim quickly and, with the best rooms not being all that great, the worst rooms really were all that bad.

My experience was in the middle of the range and may have been typical. My room was clean and comfortable with no noticeable damage but the AC was nearly non-existent. It cooled off at night to allow sleeping but the room would have been extremely uncomfortable if I'd spent much time there during the day.There were rumors of ongoing and planned improvements so maybe things will get better.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

There were a number of visitors to the Green Tree Inn the weekend of August 9-12 for the annual Route 66 festival. The two-room suite we had was very good, neat and clean, and everything worked. The property obviously isn't brand new but if I had wanted new I could have gone to a chain motel down the street. On the other hand many other visitors that weekend experienced terrible room conditions, particularly non-functioning air conditioning during their stay, with many choosing to stay at other places in town. To make up for the less than spectacular conditions the Green Tree did provide a complimentary buffet breakfast each morning. It was nothing special but it was adequate and filling.

Room Tip: Ask to inspect the room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I rated this property as terrible because Trip Advisor had nothing lower. To say this was a dump would be an insult to landfills. While checking in I overhead not one but two customers complain about their room and that they had each been moved several times. The room we were assigned - 224 - literally had a fist sized hole, covered in mold, in the bathroom wall where a pipe had been repaired. The tissue dispenser was hanging from the wall. They did provide a full refund.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AdventurerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Victorville hotels

California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The lobby and bar haven't been updated since the 70's, but it's kind of neat, like living history. The room was also dated, but not in a bad way. It was very spacious, everything worked, and the hot water was instant. I travel quite a bit and always have trouble sleeping in motels, no matter what. This place was the exception, I slept great all week and woke up refreshed.

All in all, it was a nice stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the property was nice and I will definitely stay here again. The 70's decor is retro and cool. The prices are great. I didn't have time to check it out, but I was told by another guest that Thursday karaoke is a blast. I'll check it out next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

For a last minute port in a storm this was a find. The place is old but clean. Our sliding class door faced the golfers. We had a living room & kitchen. Bed was ok but small because we had 3 people & 2 beds. The hotel staff was friendly but the service in the restaurant was poor. They did give us 2 free breakfasts that were adequate.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squeekypb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victorville hotels
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#7 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites

Property: Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
Address: 14173 Green Tree Boulevard, Victorville, CA 92392
Region: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Tree Hotel Victorville
Quality Inn Hotel Victorville
Quality Inn Victorville
Victorville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing