We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lamp Liter Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Inn(Visalia)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
160
181
113
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
181
113
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmother's daythanksgiving brunchbar and grillgarden arealarge poolmineral kinggreat poolsequoia national parkan older propertyon site restaurantbit datedthe wi ficlean roomsplenty of parkingeasy accessdinermotel
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, rooms were big. Also very clean & neat. Older tv but we weren't there to watch tv. Great restaurants near by. Not to mention there was a restaurant on premises. Would surely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank amjacobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had a tire problem hours after i used price line to book this hotel, the staff at lamp litter fixed me up for the next day. They didn't have to do that at all. happy with our stay, this place is a well up kept lush green community. I would stay here again because it's clean, cozy, and the people took care of me in a crisis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umbrellaone7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Rooms were clean and updated but not expensive, beautiful pool and seating area. There was no continental breakfast but there is a restaurant or McDonalds a couple of blocks away. Staff was very friendly and lots of parking. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmusgrove82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Lamp Lighter for three nights for a a professional conference in Visalia, but our room was pretty sad. When we checked in the very nice woman at the front desk kept fretting that she couldn't put us "way back there" and she looked in vain for another room. Our room 'way back there' was not out of the way, but it was bit sad and rough around the edges. Our two 'queen' beds were full beds and very uncomfortable and broken down. The room was musty smelling. There was no bathtub and the hair dryer fried out the first time I tried to use it. The TV was a tiny (19-20 inches?) 1980s throwback. Friends staying at the same hotel got much nicer rooms though, so I think it was just a result of the incredibly busy weekend that included the conference and a wedding next door. I would still recommend to a friend with the caveat to insist on one of the good rooms.

Room Tip: Insist on one of the nice rooms. Apparently, it is the far back row of rooms that is not well-maintained.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strawberry_KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

When I booked the room I did not realize that it was actually a large compound of a hotel, we thought it was a smaller place. The garden area is gorgeous surrounding the large outdoor pool area. The hotel is a little dated but it was relatively quiet even though the freeway is right there. But for those of you a heads up..it is situated on a one way street so if you dont take the right exit you find yourself wandering around in residential areas to find your way from the backside. Something that the hotel website should post is the exit to take to get there. It would have been most helpful! And no I dont remember the exit number either!

Room Tip: our room was around the back of the lobby area but the sound of the freeway sort of reverberated....I didn't sleep all that well anyway because of our previous days travel..crazy!traffic!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabycakesHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews