We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Visalia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Inn(Visalia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
457
253
58
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
253
58
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssequoia national parkstay at this hotel againroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againwafflesgreat place to staynice breakfasttwo nightsbusiness tripstaff was friendlyfresh fruiteasy accesspotatoesconvenient locationvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The front-desk staff was efficient and friendly. The room was on the third floor and on the quiet side of the hotel as per our request when making the reservation. The bathroom was large and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was fine too. We had a pleasant, very comfortable visit and will certainly stay here again next time we head this way.

Room Tip: A room facing the back of the hotel will have less traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBandLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We were very satisified with your stay at the Hampton Innn. The facility appears to be quite new, with a fresh and up to date atmosphere. The location is good, easy access, staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was large, very clean, quiet, and beds/bedding were very comfy. The complimentary breakfast is a notch above the others, and included melon balls as an option. Nice to have something other than apple or banana. The pool and hot tub provide a lift for those who need assistance getting into/out of the pool. Staff were very helpful with maps and suggestions of activities and downtown restaurants. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: I am not sure there are any less desirable rooms in this lodging. Its all good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gophergulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

A little hard to find (on the frontage road along the freeway) this hotel is clean, staff attentive and a great value for the money. Close to the center of town, restaurants nearby, cancer center within a couple of blocks, hospital about a mile away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on high floor away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Let's start with the positive:

Centrally located.

Excellent Staff and very accommodating!

Very large room!

Very clean bed linen!

Nice buffet breakfast with many choices that was complimentary. Free cookies in the afternoon!

Here are the few things that brought it down two notches:

Very noisy air conditioner with its cover falling off of the machine.

The window sill was dirty....seems like it has not been dusted or wiped in a while.

Bathroom floor was dirty and needed to be mopped.

Very tiny bug was found in the tub and the grout surrounding the tub was either chipping or missing.

The mattress kept sliding from one end to the other atop of the box spring. Had to keep moving it back in place.

All of the above happened in room 418.

I hope they would take note and make it more enjoyable for the guests after me. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the freeway. It is much more quiet!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandaLover63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We were extremely satisfied with our stay at this Hampton. We came to Visalia to attend a funeral. The front desk person who assisted us asked "what brought you to Visalia" and we informed her that we were here for a funeral. My brother was staying at this hotel and checked in too. After attending services, when arriving back to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised with a few snacks and card sending their condolences. We have never been treated so kindly by any hotel. The breakfast was great and the staff is AWESOME. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet_Eastvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews