We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Visalia
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamp Liter Inn(Visalia)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Inn(Visalia)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
19
62
75
37
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
62
75
37
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanno elevatormini fridgeenjoyed my stayfree wifichecking outwould definitely stay here againwafflesgreat place to staycleanlinessparkratescons
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

we where greeted by an elderly man who was nice but needed some time to manage the computer, Credit card machine and key, but we where in no hurry.
room was hot but has air conditioning which we were able to switch on. Bed was rather soft and when one person moved the bed would vibrate. Room was clean enough though not super clean.
Breakfast was ok though nothing special, same as in all motels.
Free Ice outside the reception area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkAngel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel one night before heading on to Sequoia National park. The price was right ($50-thanks AAA) and the location was good-right off a main highway and adjacent to plenty of restaurants and shops. We managed to drive by both a charming main street-type area of locally owned eateries and shops and a commercial artery full of chain fast food places, Wal-mart and gas stations and both areas were within minutes of the hotel. The hotel itself was clean and the room we stayed in was large and spacious, with a very soft bed, TV, mini-fridge and bathroom. We had a quick check in upon arrival and took in the complimentary breakfast before leaving the next day-consisted of a sugary cereal, wheat bran, packaged Danish and white & wheat bread for toast as well as juice and milk. Not a huge buffet, but suited our needs and got us started for the day. There's no elevator, so luggage does have to be carried upstairs if that's where your room is-again not a problem for us and I would imagine the staff could arrange a ground floor room if that's what you needed. Our only issue was a small parking lot that filled up quickly by night time, but the hotel is located in a block with 2 other hotels, so it wouldn't be that difficult to park in another hotel lot and walk the extra 100 feet over to the Super 8. All in all a good stay that suited our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melindalou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Having to use accomodations that are pet friendly, after reading other reviews we opted for Super 8 and were more than pleased with our first time experience staying in a S-8.
Contrary to some of the "dislike" comments by some, we were very happy with the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room, and although we were next to the swimming pool, we were amazed at the quietness of the place. Breakfast was o.k. for starting the day. After years of staying at the other number motel, (sometimes o.k. other times never again) we will definitely go with Super 8 (if they allow pets)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have stayed in much worse for more money. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onrebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The desk clerk was elderly and seemed unable to handle his job - very confused. He gave us room keys to the wrong room, which we entered alone, and shrugged off his mistake. ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY. PHONE AND PEEPHOLE BROKEN. ROLLAWAY UNUSABLE, DUE TO BROKEN SPRINGS AND FILTHY MATTRESS/BLANKET.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all, in any room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dellastreetDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews