We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
Lamp Liter Inn(Visalia)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Inn(Visalia)
US$99
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
77
102
28
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
102
28
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown visaliaconvention centersitting areacovered parkingmanagers receptionsecure parkingbreakfast offeredoffers a great selectionmain streetfree breakfastmovie theaterchoice hotelswafflesroom was cleana fairly quiet streetbase for exploringbacon or sausage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were only here one night but it was a very pleasant experience. We arrived very late and the staff was great. He had us checked in right away. Parking was very secure and easy. The rooms were well stocked with the basics and very clean. Overall we had an enjoyable experience and a restful night sleep.

Room Tip: We had the double queen room. Very spacious with a mini living room at the front. Nicely set up.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is a very nice hotel in downtown Visalia. All of the rooms are suites. We stayed here 1 night on our way out of Sequoia NP. Parking is free in the garage next door and spaces are reserved for hotel customers. The room was clean and very nice. The breakfast had hot and cold selections. We also used the guest laundry and the front desk gave us a room on the same floor which made it convenient. The hotel was also reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaloja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had reservations at the other Comfort Inn in Visalia out by Highway 99, which turned out to have extremely loud road construction going on. The lady at the desk was EXTREMELY nice about calling the downtown Comfort Suites and hooking us up.

On arrival, the whole operation was pretty funky. Unpleasant multiple-use parking garage, a beer garden across the lot from the lobby, the lobby itself looked like it had been put together by a committee of people who hated each other. The room itself was almost bizarrely laid out, a roomette with the bed, a roomette with the desk and a sleeper sofa, the bathroom separating them. The bloom has faded from the last rehab, and the decor was--strange, just strange. And too many of the folks coming and going in the lobby matched the decor. We almost left to see if the Hampton had any rooms left.

But we stayed three days. Ultimately, it worked. Biggest thing was old, solid construction--no booming and banging every time someone opened a door. At 5 AM the whole place was dead silent. And the price was right. And the staff was great.

If you don't expect a slick, modern facility, it's a solid value, and it was a terrific place to work on the Net.

Room Tip: Next to a hospital, so watch out for ambulance noise. Next to the Convention Center, so I'd check CAREFULLY to ensure you don't stay here when the circus is in town.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdAstraPerEmentitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and the way into Sequoia National Park. It was a fairly standard Comfort Suites - clean, reasonable recently painted, decent breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel for a basic, reasonably priced room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank housevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I found this hotel to be very reasonablly priced, clean, and conveniently located. Room was spacious and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast. My only complaint is that there is not a swimming pool. I assumed, which is a dangerous thing to do, that there would be a swimming pool at the hotel especially given that the hotel is located in the southern San Joaquin valley where in the summer, it can be hotter than Hades. The kids were very disappointed. Having said that, I would stay there again. It is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews